Jalapeno Popper Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I took the suggestion of using individual tortilla chips. I used Tostitos scoops. They were perfect .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I thought 2 jalapenos would be too hot, but it needed both. I also found it needed a little garlic salt as it was a lacking a little something. I usually love phyllo shells, but for this recipe, I think I would bake on individual tortilla chips next time. A wonderful foundation...and the mixture was even better after refrigerating for a few days. The bacon is a great bonus (I used real instead of bacon bits). Thanks for a fun idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Pretty, Simple, Tasty! I made as stated and put them in mini muffin tins. I also added shredded imitation crab meat (1 cup) so this made 18 filled tarts for me. The crab meat and the peppers were great together and very attractive and gave it a little more filling. They were gone in an instant. Can't wait to serve them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
BIG HIT!!!!!!!!!!! I put the mix in a sandwhich baggy and snipped the cornor to pipe the mix in to make it easier and so that I wouldnt break the shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyWV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Awesome recipe! I ended up using phyllo cough and using a regular side cupcake pan. Therefore, I doubled the recipe. I also added more Jalapeno's. Everyone LOVED this recipe! Will make many more times. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
We LOVED these! The only phyllo shells I can buy come in packs of 15. I doubled this recipe for 60 tarts and had just enough filling. It can be a bit tedious filling the shells, so next time (and yes, there will be a next time) I'll pipe the filling in. I made these ahead of time w/no issue. We didn't use them all, so I froze the extras in the Phyllo tart trays in a Ziploc for future use. Good stuff! Surprisingly, I actually preferred the tray I made bacon-less to the ones topped w/bacon bits. THANKS, for a great appetizer recipe, Jessina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This is the most fantastic appetizer I have ever made. I have to make double the recipe (it's more convenient since cream cheese comes in 8 oz instead of 4) but in order to accommodate, I used 6 peppers, and 2 cups of shredded cheddar over 30 cups (the packs come in 15 where I buy them) and just left out the hot sauce. Even will all the changes, it still turned out GREAT. And unlike store-bought jalapeno poppers, these require not ranch to serve with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These were so easy and EVERYONE loved them! I even had 3 people ask for the recipe before I left the party! Anything with less than 6 ingredients is on my list of the best recipes to have, and with the rave reviews, you can count on me doing this one over and over again! I made the filling the day before and kept it in the fridge overnight. I took it out to get to a "spreadable room temp" and just before the party popped it in the oven! EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Locust Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin'Fotog
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I love this recipe! It is the second time I've made them this week. So easy and less messy than actual poppers. The first time I made them I could not find pastry shells so I got phyllo dough sheets and made pouches instead. Worked fairly well, a few overflowed and the pouch did not hold. But this is a great recipe. I also added a tad bit of garlic powder, but I am a huge garlic fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Fotog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very nice indeed. I liked not trying to stuff peppers but having a neat to eat snack to have when people come over to watch the game. Thanks Jessina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States