Jalapeno Popper Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Awesome recipe! I ended up using phyllo cough and using a regular side cupcake pan. Therefore, I doubled the recipe. I also added more Jalapeno's. Everyone LOVED this recipe! Will make many more times. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very nice indeed. I liked not trying to stuff peppers but having a neat to eat snack to have when people come over to watch the game. Thanks Jessina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Pretty, Simple, Tasty! I made as stated and put them in mini muffin tins. I also added shredded imitation crab meat (1 cup) so this made 18 filled tarts for me. The crab meat and the peppers were great together and very attractive and gave it a little more filling. They were gone in an instant. Can't wait to serve them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Ok. I've had a better recipe. I don't care for the cups. Maybe try it on bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin'Fotog
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I love this recipe! It is the second time I've made them this week. So easy and less messy than actual poppers. The first time I made them I could not find pastry shells so I got phyllo dough sheets and made pouches instead. Worked fairly well, a few overflowed and the pouch did not hold. But this is a great recipe. I also added a tad bit of garlic powder, but I am a huge garlic fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Fotog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I made this for family a couple weeks ago. Everyone loved them, and they were a breeze to make. I'll be making them again this weekend for snacks leading up to our family easter dinner. I've been using phyllo sheets though, since I can't seem to find the tart sheels anywhere. I double up the sheets per popper and hold them together while they bake with toothpicks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gswaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I thought 2 jalapenos would be too hot, but it needed both. I also found it needed a little garlic salt as it was a lacking a little something. I usually love phyllo shells, but for this recipe, I think I would bake on individual tortilla chips next time. A wonderful foundation...and the mixture was even better after refrigerating for a few days. The bacon is a great bonus (I used real instead of bacon bits). Thanks for a fun idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I took the suggestion of using individual tortilla chips. I used Tostitos scoops. They were perfect .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I made this for my husband's birthday and doubled the recipe because I had a total of 9 people . The doubled recipe filled 15 phyllo cups perfectly. This was absolutely DELICIOUS!!!! The only change was I used real bacon insted of bacon bits. My husband thought they were great and he is not too found of spicy foods. Definitely a keeper. You can easily prepare the filling a day in advance. I'll be serving these at gatherings for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
these were great. i doubled the recipe and when done put a bit of salsa on each one. everyone loved them! next time i will up the heat factor with more hot saucce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States