Jalapeno Popper Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I made these for a family gathering and they were the first "finger food" to disappear. Everyone asked for the recipe. My 2 year old even loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Afton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Excellent recipe, and very easy to make. Like other reviewers, I doubled the recipe and used two packages of 15 phyllo shells. I avoided the hot sauce for the first batch, and it tasted great with "medium" heat. I used real bacon pieces instead of the "bacon bits" with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Easy and delicious! I didn't have enough shredded cheddar so I added some pepperjack to make up the difference. Thanks for the recipe Jessina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
We loved these. I used scoop chips as the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
These are now my go-to summer appetizer! I have tons of jalapenos in my garden and found this to be the tastiest way to use them. Have made it twice now exactly as the recipe states. Wouldn't change a thing. So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
These are wonderful! I made them with diced jalapeno in the jar and added a little minced garlic. I let the mixture marinate together for the afternoon before usisng it to make the cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScoutsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Amazing! I used Tostino's Scoops and put the mixture into a ziploc bag and cut a tip off to easily pipe into the scoops, otherwise it would have been difficult/messy to spoon in there. I also added S&P and used microwave bacon and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These were so easy and EVERYONE loved them! I even had 3 people ask for the recipe before I left the party! Anything with less than 6 ingredients is on my list of the best recipes to have, and with the rave reviews, you can count on me doing this one over and over again! I made the filling the day before and kept it in the fridge overnight. I took it out to get to a "spreadable room temp" and just before the party popped it in the oven! EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Locust Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I made this for a appy for bookclub and it was a great hit!!! I made it as written and wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val in oregon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is my new "go to" appetizer to take to parties. So simple, and everyone just loves them !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Akron, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States