Jalapeno Popper Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Easy and delicious! I didn't have enough shredded cheddar so I added some pepperjack to make up the difference. Thanks for the recipe Jessina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
We loved these. I used scoop chips as the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
These are now my go-to summer appetizer! I have tons of jalapenos in my garden and found this to be the tastiest way to use them. Have made it twice now exactly as the recipe states. Wouldn't change a thing. So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
These are wonderful! I made them with diced jalapeno in the jar and added a little minced garlic. I let the mixture marinate together for the afternoon before usisng it to make the cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScoutsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Amazing! I used Tostino's Scoops and put the mixture into a ziploc bag and cut a tip off to easily pipe into the scoops, otherwise it would have been difficult/messy to spoon in there. I also added S&P and used microwave bacon and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These were so easy and EVERYONE loved them! I even had 3 people ask for the recipe before I left the party! Anything with less than 6 ingredients is on my list of the best recipes to have, and with the rave reviews, you can count on me doing this one over and over again! I made the filling the day before and kept it in the fridge overnight. I took it out to get to a "spreadable room temp" and just before the party popped it in the oven! EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Locust Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I made this for a appy for bookclub and it was a great hit!!! I made it as written and wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val in oregon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is my new "go to" appetizer to take to parties. So simple, and everyone just loves them !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Akron, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
i love this recipe!! i just didn't have phyllo tart shells and was in a rush!! so i used tortillas instead i just cut them into mini triangles. so they are kinda like jalapeno tortilla chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bridget

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Love at first bite. I baked in toaster/convection oven and that put my on top bacon a little too close to the heat. I mixed most of the bacon into the cheeses and will put it all inside next time, many more next times. The delicate brittle crisp of the phyllo contrasts so well with the creaminess of the cheeses. I had a bit of filling left and used that as a spread for a turkey roll up. If serving more than a few people you will want to make more than one batch, no one can eat just one of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States