Jalapeno Popper Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
These are wonderful! I made them with diced jalapeno in the jar and added a little minced garlic. I let the mixture marinate together for the afternoon before usisng it to make the cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScoutsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Amazing! I used Tostino's Scoops and put the mixture into a ziploc bag and cut a tip off to easily pipe into the scoops, otherwise it would have been difficult/messy to spoon in there. I also added S&P and used microwave bacon and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These were so easy and EVERYONE loved them! I even had 3 people ask for the recipe before I left the party! Anything with less than 6 ingredients is on my list of the best recipes to have, and with the rave reviews, you can count on me doing this one over and over again! I made the filling the day before and kept it in the fridge overnight. I took it out to get to a "spreadable room temp" and just before the party popped it in the oven! EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Locust Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Cody, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I made this for a appy for bookclub and it was a great hit!!! I made it as written and wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val in oregon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is my new "go to" appetizer to take to parties. So simple, and everyone just loves them !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Akron, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
i love this recipe!! i just didn't have phyllo tart shells and was in a rush!! so i used tortillas instead i just cut them into mini triangles. so they are kinda like jalapeno tortilla chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bridget

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Love at first bite. I baked in toaster/convection oven and that put my on top bacon a little too close to the heat. I mixed most of the bacon into the cheeses and will put it all inside next time, many more next times. The delicate brittle crisp of the phyllo contrasts so well with the creaminess of the cheeses. I had a bit of filling left and used that as a spread for a turkey roll up. If serving more than a few people you will want to make more than one batch, no one can eat just one of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These were fabulous! I actually liked the use of the phyllo tart shells in this recipe. I used canned diced jalapenos and added 3 tablespoons worth into the mixture. So good! I also left off the bacon, I don't think these really need it, but i'm sure they would be just as tasty with. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
These were GREAT and a big hit. First time I made them was with Scoops and they were delish! Then I finally found the mini cups and they were even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Super simple and gone in a flash. Used 15 phyllo tarts, as that is how mine come packaged, and there was more than enough filling. Great way to use up the last of the jalapenos from my garden that I still had in the freezer. Used Oscar Mayer Real Bacon Bits (in the yellow bag) and they really worked well. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States