Jalapeno Popper Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
BIG HIT!!!!!!!!!!! I put the mix in a sandwhich baggy and snipped the cornor to pipe the mix in to make it easier and so that I wouldnt break the shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyWV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
We LOVED these! The only phyllo shells I can buy come in packs of 15. I doubled this recipe for 60 tarts and had just enough filling. It can be a bit tedious filling the shells, so next time (and yes, there will be a next time) I'll pipe the filling in. I made these ahead of time w/no issue. We didn't use them all, so I froze the extras in the Phyllo tart trays in a Ziploc for future use. Good stuff! Surprisingly, I actually preferred the tray I made bacon-less to the ones topped w/bacon bits. THANKS, for a great appetizer recipe, Jessina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These are great and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Turned out great! I like them better with puff pastry dough vs. phyllo dough but the filling is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Made these yesterday for a family party, big hit! I used canned jalapeno slices instead, no difference really! The bacon sets them off...yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
definitely my new go-to appetizer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Firstly, our local WalMart no longer carries the phyllo cups... so I used the frozen sheets of puffed pastry. I also doubled the recipe for 24 servings instead & it was a HUGE hit. I baked the pastry first for about 7 min. then I spooned the mixture on top and baked another 10 min. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by finding_rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Opelousas, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this as stated for an appetizer before Thanksgiving dinner. They were a huge hit! Everyone loved them, but we ran out! Next time I will double the recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Used tostitos scoops instead of the phyllo shells. Very good & not to spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made these for an appetizer for Thanksgiving and they were the first things to go. These were so delicious and so much easier than making an actual popper. I did skip the hot sauce because I didn't have any (even though I could have sworn I did), but I can't wait to try them with. These will be on my regular rotation for appetizers, because they are that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Jan's Jalapeno Popper Pizza

Learn how to make a unique version of homemade pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States