Jalapeno Popper Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
My husband and I thought these were to die for!!!! I also used the tostito scoops b/c I already had them on hand and prefer the taste to phyllo cups. I made two batches, one with fresh jalapenos and one with jarred and preferred the jarred ones because they were hotter and not "crunchy" and they were perfect ;) thanks for a great recipe thats delicious, spicy and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Great recipe. I took it to a superbowl party and everyone loved it. Much easier, faster and so much less of a mess than maing regular poppers. I used 2 more jalepenos than recomended and it was perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious (from a traditional popper lover)! I had a jar of diced jalapenos in my fridge, so I used those instead of fresh jalapenos. I wasn't sure of the translation from fresh jalapenos to jarred, but I used too much (5 tablespoons) and they were delicious but just a tiny bit too spicy for my (and a few others at our party's) taste. Will definitely make these again, probably with 3 tablespoons of diced jalapenos. I wasn't sure what "hot pepper sauce" was (hot sauce?), but we had an open bottle of Footy's wing sauce and I used that, and it was great. We served it with habanero jelly (not very spicy on its own), and the sweetness combined with the spiciness is amazing! Love this recipe - they are addicting and definitely beware of the molten factor when they first come out of the oven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Awesome. Next time I'm blending in some fresh sausage though. I upped the cheddar a bit and can easily double or more the hot sauce. OH and you can put WAY more jalepeno in to get the flavor right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I couldn't find phyllo tart shells where I live in Mexico, so I used potsticker wrappers and molded them down into the mini muffin pan. Worked great and tasted great! Also used Chihuahua cheese with a tiny bit of cheddar, instead of all cheddar. Turned out great! They were gone in minutes! Next time I make them, I'm going to make my own tortilla chip "scoops" and see how that turns out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I used the crescent roll dough without the seams. I just spread the ingredients on the dough square and rolled the dough. Then sliced to make cute little pinwheels. Placed on cookie sheet face up. Baked according to crescent roll dough directions. Might try next with puff pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Love this recepie! When serving adults I don't change a thing! My kids don't like jalapeno so when I am cooking for them I substitute the jalapeno for chives, double the cheese and incorporate extra bacon along with a dallop of sour cream. Cheesy, creamy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Loved these, big hit! I used the natcho chip scoops and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Made these for a football watching party. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
We put this filling into wonton cups rather than phyllo tarts. Ours could've used more heat, but that varies on your jalapenos, and there's no way to really be sure til you taste it. Don't be tempted to overdo the jalapenos trying to make sure you get plenty of jalapeno flavor -- the cheese flavor is sufficient to make these fantastic even if your jalapenos are weaker than anticipated :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States