Jalapeno Popper Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
These were delicious, although next time I will saute the jalapeno first as I don't like biting into crunchy jalapeno. Big hit at the BBQ! UPDATE - Sauteeing these is a MUST...these are gone within minutes...they are good in the phyllo dough cups, but they are also incredible in Tostitos Scoops...they might actually be better in the Scoops because they have a little salt added. These are my new go-to apps, they are so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
best things ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
The filling was very good, but they do not set well for a party, because they must be eaten hot. If you plan on eating these within 10 minutes of pulling them out of the oven, then you’ll enjoy them. I doubled the recipe, so I had left over filling. I baked the left over filling and served with chips the next day. This was much better! Also, I substituted some smoked Gouda cheese for the bacon bits since I am a vegetarian. This gave I a very nice Smokey flavor without the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilTJones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This recipe is fabulous! I tripled the recipe and filled 45 phyllo cups, then used the rest of the filling for a mini (toaster oven-sized) pizza for a friend who eats a gluten free diet. The only modifications I made were adding about 1 t. garlic salt and using about 1 1/2 t. adobo sauce in addition to the hot sauce, because I only had 1 T. hot sauce. I will definitely make this every time I get a carry-in request. THANK YOU for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These were just so so to me. Not bad, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Eramo Strickland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I have made this appetizer twice now and both times it was a hit! I would recommend trying to use jalapenos that are not crazy spicy otherwise you have a lot of mouths on fire! Because the main ingredient is the jalapenos, these can get a little spicy! Love the use of the phyllo shells and how quick and easy they are to make. They also can be prepped before-hand and stored in the frige if needed. Great quick app!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is a great recipe! We really loved this just as written, though I like the suggestion of one of the other reveiwers and think I will add crab meat next time. The other thing I have done is used wanton wrappers when I didn't have the phyllo cups and that worked equally as well. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Keeper! Chopped up 4 jalapenos for this recipe instead of 2 called for by the recipe, as I really like it spicy! I also used real bacon (just a preference). Easy, perfect, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These were really good- easy to make too! I didn't fill the cups all the way to the top and I think I will fill completely next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I've had better popper recipes...the phyllo cups gave them a crispness and the texture just didn't taste good to me with the filling. The filling was good, but I would do something else with it, maybe bread and fry?? Not sure. But the phyllo doesn't work for me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States