Jalapeno Popper Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
So good! My husband can't quit eating them. I used Baked Scoops and low fat cream cheese - they still taste amazing. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Awesome and quick! I have used this several times and its always a big hit. I have added red peppers too for a little pizzazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Boom sizzle!! Everyone is addicted to these. I have to make at least 6 per person every time we go somewhere and get lots of requests for the recipe. Our favorite appetizer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These are very good! I would highly recommend for a easy appetizer! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanieholt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princess Anne, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
So simple, so delicious! I used the Tostito's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ru Lightcap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Millsboro, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I love this recipe but if I want to make something for those people who arent a fan of spicy foods, I use chopped pimentos instead of jalapenos. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Delicious! Big hit on Thanksgiving. I doubled the recipe and I used Tostitos Scoops instead. I went light on the jalapenos because I was afraid they'd be too spicy, but they ended up not spicy enough so I put a few drops of hot sauce on each one before serving. Will definitely use the recommended amount next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
These were delicious, although next time I will saute the jalapeno first as I don't like biting into crunchy jalapeno. Big hit at the BBQ! UPDATE - Sauteeing these is a MUST...these are gone within minutes...they are good in the phyllo dough cups, but they are also incredible in Tostitos Scoops...they might actually be better in the Scoops because they have a little salt added. These are my new go-to apps, they are so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
best things ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
The filling was very good, but they do not set well for a party, because they must be eaten hot. If you plan on eating these within 10 minutes of pulling them out of the oven, then you’ll enjoy them. I doubled the recipe, so I had left over filling. I baked the left over filling and served with chips the next day. This was much better! Also, I substituted some smoked Gouda cheese for the bacon bits since I am a vegetarian. This gave I a very nice Smokey flavor without the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilTJones

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States