Jalapeno Popper Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Recipe needs more jalapeno and is too creamy, one or two is good, but then it is just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
have not tried yet..but sounds great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valmaire

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe for people who not only have just a few peppers but also for those people who don't like too much heat. The crunch of the phyllo adds wonderful texture. This isn't my favorite popper recipe but it is a great one regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Corydon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was really good and very easy! I've tried this in phyllo cups and scoop chips and the scoop chip are definitely the way to go! Definitely use two seeded jalapeños, as the heat is largely reduced by the cream cheese. The last time I made it I accidentally added 8oz of cream cheese and a little extra shredded cheese--it was a happy mistake! Doubled the recipe without reducing the flavor. These are even great the day after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Quick, Easy. Double recipe and use only 3 jalapenos. Use "red hot" for hot pepper sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
me and my family loves Jalapeno Poppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Crumb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shady Spring, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I didn't like this recipe. I didn't get any spice out of it and very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I used pickled jalapeno and should have used fresh. Overall, a good way to serve poppers, but not special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was a good quick snack. I used scoops instead cause that is all I had and they turned out great. I also sprinkled a little garlic salt in them mix. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
2 peppers was just a tad too spicy for me, even without using the hot pepper sauce, but hubby thought them perfect. They disappeared quickly! I will make again, but a double batch, less peppers & no hot sauce in one batch for me & the recipe exactly as stated for the hot hubby! I did eat two...so they are yummy. Piping the mixture in using a corner-cut baggy was key in not breaking the mini cups. I baked them first for about 5 mins, piped the mix in, then baked again another 5 mins. They were good at room temp & not at all soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States