Jalapeno Popper Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I made this last night for a football party & it was a big hit! I doubled the recipe with the exception of the pepper sauce. I was afraid (rightly so) that it would overpower the other flavors. I also added about 1/3 cup mayonnaise to increase creaminess and a clove of minced garlic to add another dimension of flavor. I used phylo shells, but think in the future I'll use the Tostitos scoops. This will make a regular appearance on my appetizer table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Quick, Easy. Double recipe and use only 3 jalapenos. Use "red hot" for hot pepper sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
me and my family loves Jalapeno Poppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shady Spring, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I didn't like this recipe. I didn't get any spice out of it and very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I used pickled jalapeno and should have used fresh. Overall, a good way to serve poppers, but not special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was a good quick snack. I used scoops instead cause that is all I had and they turned out great. I also sprinkled a little garlic salt in them mix. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
2 peppers was just a tad too spicy for me, even without using the hot pepper sauce, but hubby thought them perfect. They disappeared quickly! I will make again, but a double batch, less peppers & no hot sauce in one batch for me & the recipe exactly as stated for the hot hubby! I did eat two...so they are yummy. Piping the mixture in using a corner-cut baggy was key in not breaking the mini cups. I baked them first for about 5 mins, piped the mix in, then baked again another 5 mins. They were good at room temp & not at all soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
The entire family loves these. Have them when we want a nice snack or when we have guests for dinner. We never change a thing besides roming the seeds sometimes in the jalapenos and sometimes not for some extra heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Made these for a party and everybody loved them! They were gone in minutes. I used less jalapenos then the recipes called for and it still turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Pretty good. Used bacon instead of bacon bits. Did not hold up well overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States