Jalapeno Popper Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I used low fat cream and cheddar cheese and skipped the bacon bits. Tasted great and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Yummo! This was a great app to bring for a game night get together with friends. I doubled the recipe & it made 30 mini phillo cups. I used the frozen mini cups from the freezer section. I also you fresh turkey bacon, but only put it on half of the apps. On top of tasting good (& a bit spicey), it was a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
WOW......I give these 5 stars as I had company last evening and they raved about them and one asked for the recipe. This will certainly be on the top of my list to make for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This is the most fantastic appetizer I have ever made. I have to make double the recipe (it's more convenient since cream cheese comes in 8 oz instead of 4) but in order to accommodate, I used 6 peppers, and 2 cups of shredded cheddar over 30 cups (the packs come in 15 where I buy them) and just left out the hot sauce. Even will all the changes, it still turned out GREAT. And unlike store-bought jalapeno poppers, these require not ranch to serve with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I Love, Love, Love this recipe!! I made them for my husband one night, and they were GONE in under 10 minutes!! I have made them several times since and everyone that has tried them raves about them!!! So easy to make and super yummy!! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Oldsmar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Used Pillsbury Crescent Roll Creations Sheet, reduced to 1 jalapeno, added canned crab, and forgot the bacon bits. This was delicious!! Crowd pleaser. Will make again!! Will try with both jalapenos and bacon bits next time - and of course the canned crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This were really good. I didn't use bacon and forgot to add the hot sauce but they were still a make again appetizer. In fact the kids were probably happy that I forgot the hot sauce because they loved them. Definitely will make again, but I like the idea of using baked tortilla cups in place of the phyllo tarts (although I thought the tarts were quite good).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Excellent! I didn't have any bacon, but they were tastey anyway! Brought them to a pot luck and didn't have ANY to take home. I highly suggest doubling the recipe. I had left over filling that I just popped in the oven and served with chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaMazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
these were great. i doubled the recipe and when done put a bit of salsa on each one. everyone loved them! next time i will up the heat factor with more hot saucce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I made this for my husband's birthday and doubled the recipe because I had a total of 9 people . The doubled recipe filled 15 phyllo cups perfectly. This was absolutely DELICIOUS!!!! The only change was I used real bacon insted of bacon bits. My husband thought they were great and he is not too found of spicy foods. Definitely a keeper. You can easily prepare the filling a day in advance. I'll be serving these at gatherings for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States