Jalapeno Popper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
It was good, but it needs some tweeking. I'll definitely make it again, but I need to play with the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Park, Missouri, USA
Living In: Imperial, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I made this recipe w/ low fat cream cheese/cheese and no bread crumbs and it was still DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Really good. I had a hard time with the consruction of it. I ended up just folding it in half and putting a few toothpicks in it instead of cutting a pocket into it (mine were really thin). Worked out pretty good this way, some of the middle stuff came out but overall very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Made this for dinner and it was amazing! I opted to bake it in the oven (personal preference). I have made chicken before with fillings that always seem to bubble out, so I was anticipating this, no matter how hard I tried to secure with toothpicks. However, I had quite a bit of the filling left over, so what I did was the following: Instead of rolling the breasts in breadcrumbs, I put some of the filling on top of each of the breasts (just used a spoon to smear it), then sprinkled the breadcrumbs on top. I also seasoned with a bit of garlic powder and onion powder and a touch of cayenne. This recipe is a keeper!! *I found this recipe when searching for popper recipes. I found a copycat recipe for the sauce that Arby's gives you with their poppers, and had a bunch of that left over and was trying to find something to use the sauce with. BUT: this recipe was good by itself and didn't even need the sauce! I actually preferred it without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
AMAZING! I followed this recipe to the letter (well, used stove top stuffing for my seasoned bread crumbs . . ) - which I usually do the first time trying one. I agree with the reviewer who said to secure the seams well - I found it to be tricky. Next time I may try them with bacon like another reviewer did. This one is a keeper! (we also put the leftover filling on crackers as an appetizer) :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I was not impressed with this recipe at all. Everything oozed out of the chicken breasts and they take a lot longer to bake than 30 mins at 350. It was lacking flavor and the photos shown are not at all what it turns out to look like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathikay
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Yummy...super easy for a weeknight dinner! Going in the permanent recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathikay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This idea was good. I had to work with a thinner portion of chicken, so I had to roll the "stuffing" up like a log almost and then roll in the seasoned bread crumbs, and I cooked it in the oven. Was good, but needs something on the outside of the chicken, or more seasoning in the bread crumbs I made. But the idea was great, and will just have to do something different with my bread crumbs and season the chicken for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was yummy. I pounded the chicken breasts real thin then filled and rolled them, held it all together with toothpicks. I did not fry,but sprayed with oil and baked. The only thing was the leftovers the next day weren't good. Not sure why,but the first night straight out of the oven was great. I made this along with Mexican sour cream rice from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Since everyone said their filling was oozing out and did not have flavor, I halved the cream cheese (4 ounces), but increased the jalapenos. I used a Mexican cheese mix. I also mixed in some red pepper in the cheese mixture. After stuffing the chicken, I then dipped it in egg wash, then panko breadcrumbs with chili powder. I then baked it at 350 for 30-35 minutes. With these changes, it was close to a 5 star recipe. This was very yummy and easy, but a bit time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States