Jalapeno Popper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was awesome! The chicken was a nice balance with the jalapeno. It tasted just like Jalapeno Poppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Excellent and simple, if you don't mind frying - and I can not imagine that a baked version would turn out tasting as good! Even Mr. "I hate yardbird" loved it. Used flash-frozen chicken filets, thawed them, and basically butterflied them in cutting a pocket because they were pretty skinny filets. Filled the "pocket" with a seeded, intact half of a jalapeno instead of mincing the pepper, and couple TBS of the cheese mix. Held them together with toothpicks, and used a pan that can be soaked clean! The chix was preseasoned (roasted garlic); the cream cheese was a combo of what I had - whipped cr ch and onion/chive, with shredded cheddar/monterey jack. I did pre-cook the peppers in the microwave after cutting/seeding - one minute zap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
My fiance gives this 5+ stars! I cut the recipe down to 1 serving and since my fiance is a jalapeno and spice lover, I used one whole jalapeno, which I left the seeds in. The only other change I made was to only fry this for a few minutes, just until the the breadcrumbs browned a bit. Then I baked at 350 for 20 minutes on a wire rack. This will be a "make again". Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
It was delicious! The only changes I made was I added a bit of chili powder to the breadcrumbs and baked it in a foil lined baking tray @ 350 for about 30 mins instead of frying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was so good! I added bacon into the cream cheese mixture and I also baked it. The spice of the jalapeno and the smoky bacon made a delicious combo. Also used low fat cream cheese and homegrown jalapenos. Will definitely make this again. My boyfriend couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I love Jalapenos but this was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
My husband loved this! I made exactly as written except that I baked in the oven. Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This turned out excellent. The only thing I did different was after browning the stuffed chicken breasts in oil, I then put them in the oven to continue cooking. Tastes very much like poppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Munroe Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is very good, but they're pretty rich, so you can't eat much of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
It was alright. Hubby and I thought it tasted a bit bland. Maybe needs more seasoning or some green chillies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jan's Jalapeno Popper Pizza

Learn how to make a unique version of homemade pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States