Jalapeno Popper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Made a great appetizer. I used the method for this to make my own dish, I used the cream cheese mixture on top of bite sized cooked chicken and wrapped it in a crescent roll then baked it, so good, such a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I'm addicted to poppers, so O....M....G!!!! I'm pretty sure this is the best chicken recipe i've had to date! i only changed a little bit of it, but it would be great without the change. instead of 1/2 cup of cheddar cheese, i mixed cheddar and pepperjack cheeses. and then i added a little cayanne pepper to the cream cheese mixture. LOVE THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBonno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
reallly really good!! i followed to the T except i think i made the pocket different it should be more specific looks different in the picture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Great flavor! I bet it would also make a sensational dip by shredding the chicken and mixing it all together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe! I wrapped the individual stuffed chicken breasts in tin foil and then baked them at 350 for 30 minutes like others suggested. Some of the filling oozed out of the chicken breasts, but they were still yummy. We will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather.marie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was good! I added extra peppers to take up the heat as my husband likes spicy. I made a mess out of trying to secure with the toothpicks- but that is not the recipe's fault but mine. Chicken was moist, flavor was good! We enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Phenomenal!!! Everyone in my house enjoyed this one---even my pickiest eater. It will become a regular in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Fantastic dish! I made it for my boyfriend and his family and they loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This recipe has become one of my favourites! The only things I change is add extra jalapeno for a spicier kick and I use crumbed pork rinds as the breading to make it extra low-carb. A little mixed herbs and parmesan added to the crumbs, then baked instead of fried. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Used 3 peppers with seeds. Used shake and bake mixed with crushed bagel chips. baked at 350 for 40 min. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States