Jalapeno Popper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Great flavor! I bet it would also make a sensational dip by shredding the chicken and mixing it all together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe! I wrapped the individual stuffed chicken breasts in tin foil and then baked them at 350 for 30 minutes like others suggested. Some of the filling oozed out of the chicken breasts, but they were still yummy. We will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather.marie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was good! I added extra peppers to take up the heat as my husband likes spicy. I made a mess out of trying to secure with the toothpicks- but that is not the recipe's fault but mine. Chicken was moist, flavor was good! We enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Phenomenal!!! Everyone in my house enjoyed this one---even my pickiest eater. It will become a regular in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Fantastic dish! I made it for my boyfriend and his family and they loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This recipe has become one of my favourites! The only things I change is add extra jalapeno for a spicier kick and I use crumbed pork rinds as the breading to make it extra low-carb. A little mixed herbs and parmesan added to the crumbs, then baked instead of fried. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Used 3 peppers with seeds. Used shake and bake mixed with crushed bagel chips. baked at 350 for 40 min. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
YUM!!!! This is our new favorite chicken!! I added bacon bits and some garlic powder to the cream cheese mixture just like when I make jalapeno poppers. I used boneless skinless thighs because that's what we like, and it was absolutely amazing! Thank-you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is really good recipe takes a little time but do not be scared of it!!! Its yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSteimel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Okay, I have yet to try a recipe from this site I haven't enjoyed making and eating! This recipe was no different! IT WAS OUTSTANDING! We are partial to spicier foods, so I added extra doses of Jalapeno peppers, plus added paprika, black pepper and crushed red pepper to the bread crumb coating. I also opted to bake it instead of the pan fry. It was cheesy and spicy spilling from the moistest chicken! My kids had seconds and my husband thought this would be a hit at his fall football gathering! I made it again for my parents who don't eat the peppers, substituting mushrooms and asparagus tips with the cheeses, and garlic salt and mustard seed in the coating. Great alternative. A recipe I will for sure be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States