Jalapeno Popper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
OMG! This is a delicious spicy (but not too spicy) dish. I was a bit nervous about making it as I was gonna roll the filling up in the chicken rather than stuff it. I made sure I pounded the chicken good and rolled filling up in it and baked it for 30-40 minutes at 375 degrees. Turned out PERFECT! What a tasty dish - it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Brookhiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Super awesome recipe! Went to store for ingredients and came across cheddar jalapeno cream cheese. I substituted for the cheeses. It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
this is a goood start of a recipe but works better if you place the chicken breast on a platform and poung flat with a meat tenderizer put the jalapeno mixture in a log form then roll the whole chicken up then one toothpick if needed then roll in crumb mixture I think it works better this way other then that it's an awesome tasting thanks for sharing.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Apologies in advance: Tweaking ahead. First I wanted to bake it to make it healthier. I love the concept of the jalapeno stuffed chicken breast so that is why I am reviewing with tweaks, rather than post my own. Other than baking it at 375 for 20-25 minutes, I also added some cooked bacon to the cream cheese mixture, and I coated the breading with Frank's red hot....BUT I am sure this as is would be just as good. Thanks for the idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I had trouble getting the chicken cooked all the way through and I ended up having to bake it for about 10 minutes. Next time I will pound out the chicken a bit more so it's not so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Delicious! Even the hubby gave it five stars, which says a lot. I did cheat and put the filling on top of the cutlets, because I wad running late making dinner. I also added bacon bits into the filling. Next time, and there will be one, I will allow enough time to stuff the chicken. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Wow, my daughter was the one told me this was very good dish so I tried it when I had companies. They all raved it. One of them took a copy of this recipe before he headed home. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Amazing!!! Tastes just like the appetizers!! I used low fat cream cheese as well as low fat cheese and it was still awesome. I also baked mine and put just a slight bit of butter on top of each one. They came out so great and were very easy! Highly rec.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My first time trying this, and i loved it. Tastes so juicy and the jalapeño mix was awesome. Definitely keeping this recipe. The only think i would do differently is leave the veins on the pepper, to give it that kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccggart

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My husband absolutely loved this! I thought it was pretty good but needs more seasoning on it. I think this recipe is worth trying just add some spices to it. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Jan's Jalapeno Popper Pizza

Learn how to make a unique version of homemade pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States