Jalapeno Popper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
OMG! This is a delicious spicy (but not too spicy) dish. I was a bit nervous about making it as I was gonna roll the filling up in the chicken rather than stuff it. I made sure I pounded the chicken good and rolled filling up in it and baked it for 30-40 minutes at 375 degrees. Turned out PERFECT! What a tasty dish - it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Brookhiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Super awesome recipe! Went to store for ingredients and came across cheddar jalapeno cream cheese. I substituted for the cheeses. It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
this is a goood start of a recipe but works better if you place the chicken breast on a platform and poung flat with a meat tenderizer put the jalapeno mixture in a log form then roll the whole chicken up then one toothpick if needed then roll in crumb mixture I think it works better this way other then that it's an awesome tasting thanks for sharing.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Apologies in advance: Tweaking ahead. First I wanted to bake it to make it healthier. I love the concept of the jalapeno stuffed chicken breast so that is why I am reviewing with tweaks, rather than post my own. Other than baking it at 375 for 20-25 minutes, I also added some cooked bacon to the cream cheese mixture, and I coated the breading with Frank's red hot....BUT I am sure this as is would be just as good. Thanks for the idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I had trouble getting the chicken cooked all the way through and I ended up having to bake it for about 10 minutes. Next time I will pound out the chicken a bit more so it's not so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Delicious! Even the hubby gave it five stars, which says a lot. I did cheat and put the filling on top of the cutlets, because I wad running late making dinner. I also added bacon bits into the filling. Next time, and there will be one, I will allow enough time to stuff the chicken. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Wow, my daughter was the one told me this was very good dish so I tried it when I had companies. They all raved it. One of them took a copy of this recipe before he headed home. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Amazing!!! Tastes just like the appetizers!! I used low fat cream cheese as well as low fat cheese and it was still awesome. I also baked mine and put just a slight bit of butter on top of each one. They came out so great and were very easy! Highly rec.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My first time trying this, and i loved it. Tastes so juicy and the jalapeño mix was awesome. Definitely keeping this recipe. The only think i would do differently is leave the veins on the pepper, to give it that kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccggart

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My husband absolutely loved this! I thought it was pretty good but needs more seasoning on it. I think this recipe is worth trying just add some spices to it. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States