Jalapeno Pie Mini Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
Egg was messy!! Was more like a mini omelet than a tart. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
These were great! I dont know what people are talking about with the egg being messy, mine turned out wonderfully and tasted great! I made them for a cocktail party and they were perfect as I served them warm, but still taste amazing once they cool down. Definitely a great recipe that I will be keeping and making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Yum! These were tasty, fast, and easy to make. I didn't have Monterey Jack cheese, so I used a combination of mozzarella and cheddar. The egg wasn't very messy, but I baked these for about 25 minutes at 420* (my oven never sets the exact temp you want, it's always off about five degrees.) And, once you let them cool like specified, they harden up a bit, so they shouldn't be soggy at all. So good, I'll be making this again, thanks Jim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I love this recipe - I am a big fan of jalapeno pie and this is a great alternative. Much lower on the carbs! This is so easy and the little 'tarts' are delicious. I make these all the time now to have on hand for a grab and go breakfast or for an afternoon snack. I like them at room temp or even cold from the frig. I also prefer to make these in muffing tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These were so fast and easy, i cooked some bacon and put that in also, yum,i also added alot more jal, make a fast and easy snack,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
These are a favorite with my family for parties and as a fun side for mexican dishes. The egg is less messy if you take your time pouring it in from a measuring cup. It is tedious but SO worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newlywedmel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I have made these over and over again for the last year. They are a spectacular way to use up all of the peppers in my garden. I just add the raw cut up garden peppers (Jalapenos, habaneros or whatever else is on hand)then follow the same recipe. This is also good with cilantro instead of the parsley. I have also done this with a TSP Garlic salt, TB of Cumin and a TB of coriander for a Mexican twist. This recipe has never let me down no matter how I switch it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Really delicious. Used cheddar instead of monterey jack, and was very careful when pouring the egg. Loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
These were a big hit at work and at home! Very quick and easy. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These were great, I didnt have montery jack, so I used cream cheese. They were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States