Jalapeno Pie Mini Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
Egg was messy!! Was more like a mini omelet than a tart. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I love this recipe - I am a big fan of jalapeno pie and this is a great alternative. Much lower on the carbs! This is so easy and the little 'tarts' are delicious. I make these all the time now to have on hand for a grab and go breakfast or for an afternoon snack. I like them at room temp or even cold from the frig. I also prefer to make these in muffing tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Yum! These were tasty, fast, and easy to make. I didn't have Monterey Jack cheese, so I used a combination of mozzarella and cheddar. The egg wasn't very messy, but I baked these for about 25 minutes at 420* (my oven never sets the exact temp you want, it's always off about five degrees.) And, once you let them cool like specified, they harden up a bit, so they shouldn't be soggy at all. So good, I'll be making this again, thanks Jim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
These were great! I dont know what people are talking about with the egg being messy, mine turned out wonderfully and tasted great! I made them for a cocktail party and they were perfect as I served them warm, but still taste amazing once they cool down. Definitely a great recipe that I will be keeping and making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
These are a favorite with my family for parties and as a fun side for mexican dishes. The egg is less messy if you take your time pouring it in from a measuring cup. It is tedious but SO worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newlywedmel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These were so fast and easy, i cooked some bacon and put that in also, yum,i also added alot more jal, make a fast and easy snack,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I made these last weekend for a weekly party we have and we loved them. There are some comments about them being messy - we cut them in quarters and had no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Despite the heat (not flavor really) from the jalapenos, these are incredibly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Wow, I must have done something wrong since so many other reviewers loved it so much. One mistake was using the mini cupcake liners - the paper was stuck to the food and impossible to separate. But aside from that, the flavor was really just not very good. Not sure if I will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
These were a big hit at work and at home! Very quick and easy. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States