Jalapeno Pie Mini Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
Egg was messy!! Was more like a mini omelet than a tart. Probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I love this recipe - I am a big fan of jalapeno pie and this is a great alternative. Much lower on the carbs! This is so easy and the little 'tarts' are delicious. I make these all the time now to have on hand for a grab and go breakfast or for an afternoon snack. I like them at room temp or even cold from the frig. I also prefer to make these in muffing tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Yum! These were tasty, fast, and easy to make. I didn't have Monterey Jack cheese, so I used a combination of mozzarella and cheddar. The egg wasn't very messy, but I baked these for about 25 minutes at 420* (my oven never sets the exact temp you want, it's always off about five degrees.) And, once you let them cool like specified, they harden up a bit, so they shouldn't be soggy at all. So good, I'll be making this again, thanks Jim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
These were great! I dont know what people are talking about with the egg being messy, mine turned out wonderfully and tasted great! I made them for a cocktail party and they were perfect as I served them warm, but still taste amazing once they cool down. Definitely a great recipe that I will be keeping and making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
These are a favorite with my family for parties and as a fun side for mexican dishes. The egg is less messy if you take your time pouring it in from a measuring cup. It is tedious but SO worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newlywedmel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These were so fast and easy, i cooked some bacon and put that in also, yum,i also added alot more jal, make a fast and easy snack,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I made these last weekend for a weekly party we have and we loved them. There are some comments about them being messy - we cut them in quarters and had no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Despite the heat (not flavor really) from the jalapenos, these are incredibly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Wow, I must have done something wrong since so many other reviewers loved it so much. One mistake was using the mini cupcake liners - the paper was stuck to the food and impossible to separate. But aside from that, the flavor was really just not very good. Not sure if I will try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
These were a big hit at work and at home! Very quick and easy. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States