Jalapeno Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
I loved making this recipe. It was easy and it taste wonderful.Everyone I gave it to loves it and ask for more.I make it in all colors.I made blue for my nephew's wedding.Thanks,Mary H. from Louisiana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
The balance between the "sweet" and the "heat" is excellant. People are amazed at the great flavor. A great accompaniment to pork or chicken. I used 1/2# of fresh jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
Every year I make jams, jellies, and other preserves as Christmas gifts. This year, I included this jelly. It was absolutely fabulous! Instead of using canned jalapenos, I substituted for the same amount of fresh jalapenos. I saved one jar for myself, which was opened and finished Christmas Eve and I made another batch so I could enjoy all the jars, for myself ... at least until the end of January. It is very good with pate and crackers with any kind of cheese. You can spread it on lamb, or any other kind of meat. I can't wait to try it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
The orginal recipe is very tasty and is a good base to experiment. Any true "pepper-head" will want to upgrade to serrano peppers (or hotter) and increase the cayenne (I went to 1.5 tbs). For a sweeter Jelly stir in an additional cup of sugar before the pectin. One additional tip, don't use cheap vinegar, final taste is compromised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
Wonderful Recipe! This is sooo easy to make and the flavor is WONDERFUL!! I am asked repeatedly for this recipe. My entire family enjoys it and I have to make it year round. Delicious with cream cheese and tortilla chips or crackers. I use my Quisinart to mince/mix the peppers before adding them to the saucepan.Both green & red bell peppers make an attractive jelly. I can make this in 30 minutes or less.Thank you Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I went the no sugar route on this one..used Splenda and no- sugar pectin. It tasted wonderful, great for lo carbing! I use it for everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
349 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
really good served this on top of crackers spread with cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
This jelly is wonderful! My sister & I have made 4 batches of it to give to family & friends. Everyone loves it! We made 1 batch without the cayenne pepper to use as strictly a sweet & sour sauce. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
AWESOME recipe! Very easy to make and DELICIOUS! I use about half the amount of peppers for a milder jelly. I also use my food processor to mince the peppers. Makes a great gift! Can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I absolutely love this recipe! It was super easy to make and took no time at all. This was the first time I ever tried making a jelly, but defintely not my last! I gave the first 2 jars to my family to try and they loved it and took 2 more! Thanks for the great recipe Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States