Jalapeno Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
The flavor of this is wonderful! I had a problem with it gelling though, it turned out more like a sauce. I halved the recipe though so that might have caused the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Great taste and texture. Made during Christmas so, I did follow the suggestion about red bell peppers, making a very festive green and red mixture. It went very fast and many guests took home the extra jars as gifts. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Not sure why but my jelly didn't set well. Stayed pretty runny. not sure what I did wrong, I followed the recipe exactly. Still tasted good though. Just wasn't something I wanted to give away as gifts -- who wants runny jelly?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
DO NOT double this recipe!! I was making it for gifts for about twelve people and so I doubled the ingredients. Big mistake, I found out after my jelly did not set that you are never supposed to double a jelly or jam recipe. I hope this will save another first time jelly maker from making this mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
633 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I went the no sugar route on this one..used Splenda and no- sugar pectin. It tasted wonderful, great for lo carbing! I use it for everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
349 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I absolutely love this recipe! It was super easy to make and took no time at all. This was the first time I ever tried making a jelly, but defintely not my last! I gave the first 2 jars to my family to try and they loved it and took 2 more! Thanks for the great recipe Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
Very good taste! It was enough for eight 250ml jars. For all you cooks north of the border: 6 fluid ounces liquid pectin translates to 170 ml (two packages at 85 ml).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
AWESOME recipe! Very easy to make and DELICIOUS! I use about half the amount of peppers for a milder jelly. I also use my food processor to mince the peppers. Makes a great gift! Can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
Wonderful Recipe! This is sooo easy to make and the flavor is WONDERFUL!! I am asked repeatedly for this recipe. My entire family enjoys it and I have to make it year round. Delicious with cream cheese and tortilla chips or crackers. I use my Quisinart to mince/mix the peppers before adding them to the saucepan.Both green & red bell peppers make an attractive jelly. I can make this in 30 minutes or less.Thank you Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
This jelly is wonderful! My sister & I have made 4 batches of it to give to family & friends. Everyone loves it! We made 1 batch without the cayenne pepper to use as strictly a sweet & sour sauce. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States