Jalapeno Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Good, but did not set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
great I used peppers from my garden . This was the first Jelly Ive ever made it set up quick tasted great and easy . already plaining two more batches Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I used 2 fresh jalepeno peppers (in lieu of the canned pappers) seeded and deveined along with the bell peppers. Instead of mincing, I cut them in large chunks so they could easily be scooped out after the allotted time for cooking and just prior to adding either green or red food coloring. The jelly is then beautifully clear which I prefer when giving as gifts and I don't have to worry with turning it to evenly distribute the pepper flecks and it does not alter the taste at all. It is absolutely delicious as a condiment for pork, chicken, or with the ever lovely cream cheese and crackers! It's a staple at my house for Super Bowl Sunday and even the little kids enjoy it! Not too hot or too sweet. We love it. Many thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I chopped the peppers in the food processor and then strained off the excess water, this way the jelly set up very nicely. its extremely tasty and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
very good jelly I also had excess fresh jalapenos. I threw the seeded peppers and the red peppers in the blender. Then I followed the recipe after than; it turned out great. Putting this jelly on a cream cheese covered cracker is addicting. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
After a bumper crop of peppers I made this jelly. 12 hours in it's still kind of runny (taste is good) will use anyway and tweak as needed. Used red & green jalapenos. seeded & put seeds in chesescloth & cooked in syrup mixture for added heat (removed before filling jars,) flipped jars about every 4 hours for good distibution of pepper pieces, very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This was a fun recipe. I used my own peppers from the garden, and unfortunately by the time the jelly was finished, it didn't really have much heat to it, even though I left most of the ribs and seeds in. I used red, orange, and yellow bell peppers instead of green; that's what I had on hand. Overall, I think this worked well.. remember, if you use smaller apples, you may need either more apples or else let it boil down further for the proper pectin amount to let it set. I also made a batch with serrano peppers, and used a few less because of the heat. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNANDREW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
great instructions only used the Jalapeno peppers in the batch that I made I wanted it hot this is the very first time I ever even tried making jelly I give myself a 7 1/2 for a grade. It set right up and tastes really swell this is some good eating. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Excellent!!I processed the green peppers, jalapenos and vinegar in my food processor and made short work of this recipe. Not to hot, not too mild; perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATURTLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Union, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
First time jelly maker!! This jelly has a really neat sweet/hot taste and turned out rather pretty! I made this jelly and pomegranate jelly to give as gifts this year for Christmas (red and green). I can't believe I did it and I can't wait to see what my family has to say! Thanks a lot - I definately recommend this recipe to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States