Jalapeno Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Couldn't get it to form but tastes great as a salsa! I left the seeds in and it is so spicy! Tastes great on chips, crackers, cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I followed this recipe very carefully, but mine did not set up in the end. It was like a sauce. Wish I knew why because I would like to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
to those who have had trouble with the jelly setting, use 7 whole jalapeno peppers that are raw and puree them with the other peppers in the vinegar,not canned.Too much liquid. To those south of the Mason Dixon line, it is standard procedure to have it at any get together. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I have doubled, tripled and quadrupled a similar recipe with Great results. If it does not set, the jelly was cooked longer than necessary after the pectin was added. You can boil it again and add the pectin again, and only boil for 1 minute after it reaches the boiling point. I learned the hard way and called the pectin help line for the asnwer. Good Luck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I love the taste but however mine did not set either .. I am not sure what I did wrong, I have never not had jelly set so not sure what I did or in this case did not do. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Delicious! I used 3 red bell peppers, about 1 cup minced fresh jalapenos w/ seeds and 1 tsp cayenne. I bought a box of Certo liquid pectin (2 pouches - net wt 6 oz. That means 3 oz each. I used only one pouch. Set up once cooled (2 hours,)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I have made this jelly a couple of times and absolutely love it! Instead of 3 green bell pepper I added a red one, a green one and a pablano chili pepper. I put the bell peppers in my food processor then put it in a bowl with paper towls to pull out some of the moisture. This seemed to help with it setting. I also did not add the food coloring. With the different colored peppers it looks beautiful in the jars. I found that boiling it longer then 5 minutes helped it set alot better also. Overall a great jelly! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Love it!!! Used cider vinegar as suggested. Also used fresh jalapenos. It is mild so next time I'm gonna try adding more heat because I like it hot but I still enoy it very much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I loved the flavor of this, but I do feel like the green bell peppers may have stolen the show. I might try yellow or red next time and see how that goes. I also made the mistake of scraping out the seeds and my jelly had no kick at all. My family definitely wants the kick so I am going to have to process the jalapenos to get the seeds in there as well. Overall, very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Amazing! especially on bagels with cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States