Jalapeno Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
First time jelly maker!! This jelly has a really neat sweet/hot taste and turned out rather pretty! I made this jelly and pomegranate jelly to give as gifts this year for Christmas (red and green). I can't believe I did it and I can't wait to see what my family has to say! Thanks a lot - I definately recommend this recipe to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This is the best Pepper Jelly made by anyone, anywhere, at any time. I put in equal amounts of Jalapenos and Sweet Red Peppers and it is just the right amount of heat and sweet. Can't wait to serve it to my friends. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I use this jelly to dip Southwestern Egg Rolls, off this site, in. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Will make this every fall from now on!! If I run out I can always buy jalapeno peppers at the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
HOT...SWEET...my jelly set up nice and quick. Try boiling ingredients on medium heat for 10 minutes, add pectin and boil for 5 minutes. Also, I used fresh jalapenos. 1 1/2 pounds. Don't forget the gloves and glasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
306 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Great recipe. I substituted apple cider vinegar for white, which gave it a nice flavor. I also used one green, one yellow, and one orange pepper to vary up the colors a bit and left out the green food coloring (turned out a clear-yellowish color). I think the key to getting the jelly to set, is to load your diced peppers into a towel and squeeze out all the excess liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I love the flavor of this jelly. Although, I have tried four different times to make it and it will not set up. I have followed the directions to the "T" and nothing. It makes a good sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
great recipe thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
I've always like pepper jelly, but ti's hard to find. This recipe is great and I can make it in varying degrees of heat. Makes a great gift item!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
The flavor of this is wonderful! I had a problem with it gelling though, it turned out more like a sauce. I halved the recipe though so that might have caused the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States