Jalapeno Pepper Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I have found using a candy thermometer will make setting up foolproof. Bring the temp up to 220 degrees, add the pectin (liquid), and boil for 1 more minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
didn't work I made syrup instead of jelly, but it tasted ok. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This is so wonderful. I like Jalapeno jelly on just about everything. It does wonders for French Vanilla Ice Cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This is such a good recipe! I used fresh jalapeno's instead of cans, I added about 9 of them, seeds in, and skipped the cayenne. My jelly didn't set, but I figured out what happened. I used too small a pot (allow the jelly to really expand- more than double), so I couldn't keep it at a full rolling boil for the 5 minutes. When my jelly didn't set, I poured it all back into a really gigantic soup pot, re-boiled it and added an extra package of pectin crystals. After that, no problem. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Excellent results, thank you for sharing. Itook all the seeds and membrane out, so I was lacking the heat I desired. This years batch I will leave some seeds in. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Great stuff - easy - let the peppers drain thru a screen to get the water out - I used a blender and it did a good job mincing the peppers - gonna make another batch ASAP and kick up the heat a little - ROCKIN Y
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This recipe is better with fresh Jalapeno's cut up and this is why Katieklg your jelly didn't set. Too much juice from the canned Jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This is a great recipe. Everything worked out fine with the pectin. Set really nice. The only thing that I will do differently next time is add more fresh Jalapeno's. My family and I like a little more heat, but it was still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I make this all the time, however, instead of cayenne pepper I use red pepper flakes, FRESH JALAPENOS is a must, and I also add about a good tbls. of seeds from my peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This jelly is AMAZING!!! will be adding as a keeper. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgarner4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States