Jalapeno Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Added a little s/s mix. And yes will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
The cocktail itself tasted okay but I didn't taste the jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alexis SozaValentin
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
If you're jalapeños are spicy. . . No need to muddle. I've been trying to get this recipe right for months now. . .I was missing the agave nectar! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I was looking for a recipe similar to the Popper Margarita from OTB and this is it. I added a bit more agave nectar and garnished with a couple of fresh jalapeño slices and this is an excellent recipe! A little strange sounding, but once you try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I had one of these for the first time while on vacation w/my husband and loved it! Came straight to the internet and found this recipe! Definitely a staple now:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I had jalapeno margarita's at a BBQ joint in Austin. I have been wanting to make them ever since. This recipe was perfect!!! First batch I followed the recipe to a T. Second batch I crushed the jalapeno's for more kick...YUMMY! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Not bad! Next time I'd muddle the jalapeno a bit to get more of the spicy flavor. Also I didn't have agave nectar, so I subbed Rose's sweetened lime juice; but I think it'd be better with the agave nectar+lime juice. It's definitely a strong margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Easier to prepare and better tasting with Tanteo Jalapeno-infused Tequila. Tanteo blends 6 different jalapeno macerations using natural whole jalapenos and 100% agave blanco tequila so that we can all enjoy perfect spicy margaritas without the consistency issues of using jalapenos in the shaker. Try it. It will change the way you drink margaritas at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Added muddled blackberries - Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Excellent drink! I cut my half jalapeno into pieces before shaking the whole thing and it's nice and zippy on the lips! Also, I used a big glass and made one jumbo margarita out of the recipe; that way one is plenty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueHoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyman, Wyoming, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States