Jalapeno Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I had jalapeno margarita's at a BBQ joint in Austin. I have been wanting to make them ever since. This recipe was perfect!!! First batch I followed the recipe to a T. Second batch I crushed the jalapeno's for more kick...YUMMY! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Not bad! Next time I'd muddle the jalapeno a bit to get more of the spicy flavor. Also I didn't have agave nectar, so I subbed Rose's sweetened lime juice; but I think it'd be better with the agave nectar+lime juice. It's definitely a strong margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Easier to prepare and better tasting with Tanteo Jalapeno-infused Tequila. Tanteo blends 6 different jalapeno macerations using natural whole jalapenos and 100% agave blanco tequila so that we can all enjoy perfect spicy margaritas without the consistency issues of using jalapenos in the shaker. Try it. It will change the way you drink margaritas at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Added muddled blackberries - Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Excellent drink! I cut my half jalapeno into pieces before shaking the whole thing and it's nice and zippy on the lips! Also, I used a big glass and made one jumbo margarita out of the recipe; that way one is plenty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueHoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyman, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
If you love this recipe you should try Tanteo Tequila! They make an AMAZING Jalapeno Tequila. You just need a shot and a half of Tanteo Jalapeno, juice from a lime and some agave nectar and of course ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I've had a similar margarita using chipolte chile powder. They also rimmed the glass with a mixture of the chipolte chile powder and salt. It was yummy and so addicting, however, my lips were burning by the end of the second drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
LOVED THEM. SO DID MY HUSBAND. WHEN SHAKED WITH SEEDLESS BUT FRESH JALAPENOS, YOU GET A NICE MILD SPICE. IF YOU WANT A MORE BURNING YOUR LIPS KIND OF DRINK, MUDDLE THE JALAPENOS A BIT IN THE SHAKER BEFORE ADDING OTHER INGREDIENTS. FIRE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Yum!! Just the right amount of spice. Nice not to have a normal margarita!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
You can also use a garlic press to squeeze jalapeno juice out of thick slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States