Jalapeno Lime Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I wanted to take a picture, but my family ate it so fast I didn't have a chance. It was great! Few changes on my end: I made a chopped almond crust instead of graham cracker (2 cups raw almonds chopped to the consistency of breadcrumbs, 2 tbsp sugar, 4 tbsp melted butter), and I used a 1/4 cup of diced canned jalapeƱos. I also put on a simple whipped cream topping (1 cup heavy whipping cream, 4 tbsp sugar. Whip in a stand mixer 3-5 minutes until it forms soft peaks). Anyway, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
It's Jalapeno Day at work today. First time ever making cheesecake. It was a hit. Delicious and gone quickly. Creamy. Read many reviews and added the tablespoon of sugar to the graham crackers. This is an amazing balance of flavors. Would have loved to have added a photo, but it was gone before I could get someone to take a picture of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
The taste was excellent! The directions were not. If reducing the oven temperature to 250 degrees, you need to bake it about 90 minutes. It also overflowed in my oven. Way too much batter for a 9 inch springform pan. Has anyone tried a 9 x 13 cake pan?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
wow im not going to mess with this recipe!! this is soo good thnxx for this so easy&simple!!! xo :) the lime keeps the jalapeno from over powering...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEL ;D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very creamy, not overly sweet. Slight flavor of jalapeno, not spicy hot. My jalapenos were a little small so I used 2: 1 red &1 green (1/4"diced)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
was really good, different. i wish it would have had a little more kick. i will surely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
My wife and I liked this, not loved it but liked it a lot. It was fun to make once to say I had a jalapeno cheesecake but it wasn't so terrific that I need to make it again. I will admit tho that I didn't want to make a full 9-in. cheesecake to I taylored this down to fit a 9-in. Keebler graham crust. To do this I used 2 (8 oz) pkg cream cheese, softened, 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 tst vanilla, 2 eggs, 1/3 cup lime juice and 1 tsp lime zest. I baked at 350 for about 50 minutes or until center was almost set. Thanks for such a creative idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonefishn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I found it quite good when I served it to a group of friends. How ever it was a little tart .I would add another 1/2 cup of sugar and at least 6 jalapenos, I added 2 and did notice the were even there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Tim

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I think somebody missed something here. I made this twice and seemed to me, something was missing. The third time I made this, I added a tablespoon of sugar to the crust mixture. That did it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States