Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Recipe does not add up, step 2 says to discard the pulp, All the peppers, and step 4 says to add the remainder of the peppers. 13-13=0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryan Dunn
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This recipe is most excellent. It is a good base and you can tinker with it a few ways to adjust the heat, sweetness, and taste to your (and everyone else's) liking. I have a huge bag of frozen jalapenos and habaneros which have lost a bit of their heat. I use 8 thawed jally's, 1 thawed Habby, and 4 fresh Jally's (and the bell pepper) for the first step. When I strain the cider/chopped pepper mix, I let an arbitrary portion of the crushed/boiled/chopped peppers into the liquid. Puts a little more substance and flavor into the jelly. For the 4 chopped jalapenos it calls for at the end, I use 4 fresh ones from the garden, 2 regular, 2 "mild". I also use a thawed habanero I have. I do not de-seed. If seeds come out so-be it, but whatever is there I keep in. The jelly is phenomenal. Everyone loves it and I have been asked for some jars. I have tried it on hamburgers and it is terrific. Plain hamburgers and also experimented on one with egg and bacon also.... OMG! Went really well on Pretzel Crisps too. In all, being as efficient as possible, it takes just over an hour to complete. It is well worth it and this jelly is going to be a frequent destination for my garden peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I make this a lot. If I want it hotter, I add more seeds. Milder, I use flavored jello. Splenda also works to make it lower calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Great recipe, jelly was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is the best ever!! Just a bit of zing. Sets beautifully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Wonderful jelly! I did not strain the peppers, but followed the recipe otherwise. Set up beautifully and had a nice kick...Great w/ cream cheese on crackers. I will be using this recipe again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great Recipe. I use a zester to remove the skin of the peppers before chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I've made this bad boy several times now. Always great! I use raearendt's ammended 6 cups of sugar rule and got ! It works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe DOES make 4 8 oz. containers (ignore 11/13/2003 staff comment to contrary). Used Certo liquid pectin and found that 4 oz. is too much. Batch made with a 3 oz. packet of Certo was far superior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I made a bunch for Christmas gifts last year and people are STILL talking about it and asking if I have more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

How to Make Hot Pepper Jelly

See how to make a spicy red and green bell pepper jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States