Jalapeno Jelly Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great Recipe. I use a zester to remove the skin of the peppers before chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I've made this bad boy several times now. Always great! I use raearendt's ammended 6 cups of sugar rule and got ! It works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe DOES make 4 8 oz. containers (ignore 11/13/2003 staff comment to contrary). Used Certo liquid pectin and found that 4 oz. is too much. Batch made with a 3 oz. packet of Certo was far superior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I made a bunch for Christmas gifts last year and people are STILL talking about it and asking if I have more. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I followed the tips provided by the first reviewer (raearendt). I did not strain or remove seeds. It made a wonderful, slightly spicy pepper jam. My husband,who isn't a huge fan of jalapenos or anything spicy, loved it too. Note: when you don't strain you end up with much more than 2 eight oz jars from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Used this recipe to make jelly for my very first time ever. I didn't remove the seeds from the peppers I boiled or those added at the end. It was so easy and it turned out great! Tastes wonderful and looks fantastic. Can't wait to try it with other types of hot peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
There is a huge flaw in the directions- the pectin is added before the one minute boil, not after. I found out the hard way by following the directions exactly, even though I should have known better. Also, it is unnecessary to divide the peppers, or to strain and take out the pulp and seeds. The processing really knocks down the heat, so don't worry about setting anyone's mouth on fire with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
the flavor is great. I think I had a bit more product, so the jam didn't set up. I am going to put it back in the pan and add another box of pectin. Also, my finger is burning and I even wore gloves. Next time I will wear thicker ones. (the little nit-rile type are apparently too thin).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I tried a Texas Blue Ribbon recipe the first time I made jalapeno jelly. That was not what I was looking for. Waste of time. Decided to try your recipe, and so glad I did. It's easy, jelled perfectly, and tastes fabulous. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This recipe is great. I actually made two different jalapeno jelly recipes and this one is by far the better one. Has just the right amount of sweetness and tang. Awesome on a toasted English muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Jalapeno Jelly

See how to make a colorful Christmas relish that’s sweet and spicy.

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States