Jalapeno Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This was de-lic-ious! I tried it for out family Christmas and it went over with high remarks! I made it without the tahini because i couldn't find it in the store and it did out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
SOOOOOOOOO good! I got so many compliments and everyone wanted the recipe! I didn't use the curry powder since I didn't have any but it was still amazing! I also added 2 tablespoons of chopped fresh parsley - it looks pretty this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
delicious - I used a whole can of (not entirely drained) chickpeas though... and added a few more jalapenos. very good. very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
THE BEST! I used a whole can of chick peas but followed the rest of the directions to the letter. Our local store stoppped carrying a jalapeno hummus and I looked this up to make it myself. Better than store bought. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
YUMMY! I'm recently new to the hummus scene...trying to add healthy things to my diet. I purchased the store bought kind and it was ok, but I thought maybe homemade would be better and boy was I right! This was so good! I will make again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This was very good! I did not have the tahini, but it tasted great without it. I will definitely be making this again, but I may add a few less peppers next time, as it was a bit too hot for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
WOW! I have been making my own hummus for 3 years, ever since I first tried it at a traditional Greek restraunt. This is my first time trying to make a flavoured kind of hummus and it is amazing! I doubled the recipe to make for a party and I can't wait to take it there. I had a hard time not eating all myself just now. I decorated it with crushed pepper flakes and sliced jalapenos on top! Looks great, wonderful creamy consistency and amazing taste! Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
We loved this recipe! I did not use the amount of jalepenos recommended and might have not been able to eat it if we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieq
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Great recipe. I only added 1/4 cup of jalapenos. I did not have tahini so I toasted sesamee seeds and blended with a little olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This is a great addition to the hummus collection. Love the kick of the jalapenos! Great with both vegetables and pita chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States