Jalapeno Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This was de-lic-ious! I tried it for out family Christmas and it went over with high remarks! I made it without the tahini because i couldn't find it in the store and it did out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
SOOOOOOOOO good! I got so many compliments and everyone wanted the recipe! I didn't use the curry powder since I didn't have any but it was still amazing! I also added 2 tablespoons of chopped fresh parsley - it looks pretty this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
delicious - I used a whole can of (not entirely drained) chickpeas though... and added a few more jalapenos. very good. very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
THE BEST! I used a whole can of chick peas but followed the rest of the directions to the letter. Our local store stoppped carrying a jalapeno hummus and I looked this up to make it myself. Better than store bought. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
YUMMY! I'm recently new to the hummus scene...trying to add healthy things to my diet. I purchased the store bought kind and it was ok, but I thought maybe homemade would be better and boy was I right! This was so good! I will make again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This was very good! I did not have the tahini, but it tasted great without it. I will definitely be making this again, but I may add a few less peppers next time, as it was a bit too hot for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
WOW! I have been making my own hummus for 3 years, ever since I first tried it at a traditional Greek restraunt. This is my first time trying to make a flavoured kind of hummus and it is amazing! I doubled the recipe to make for a party and I can't wait to take it there. I had a hard time not eating all myself just now. I decorated it with crushed pepper flakes and sliced jalapenos on top! Looks great, wonderful creamy consistency and amazing taste! Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
We loved this recipe! I did not use the amount of jalepenos recommended and might have not been able to eat it if we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieq
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Great recipe. I only added 1/4 cup of jalapenos. I did not have tahini so I toasted sesamee seeds and blended with a little olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This is a great addition to the hummus collection. Love the kick of the jalapenos! Great with both vegetables and pita chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States