Jalapeno Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
BEST HUMMUS EVER! I have been trying and trying to make a hummus that is restaurant quality and this is it. I used a whole can of beans, with some of the liquid, doubled the lemon, and doubled the jalapenos! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
It was really good, I added more jalepeno's because my boyfriend and I like spicy food, but it was great! I will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
soooo super yummy.... i wish i had more jalapenoes in the house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_she

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was really good! I ended up using 1 can garbanzo beans and 1 can northern beans. I used an entire small can of jalepenos and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Delicious!!! Everyone loved it and I thought it was a perfect balance of ingredients. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I made this for a Halloween party...yum! I was addicted to it...I couldn't stop. Leftovers are even tastier! Altough I didn't use the cumin or curry powder, it was perfect! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is the best hummus I've ever had. A friend of mine makes it in large amounts then freezes it in party size portions. I'm going to follow her example! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Cox

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I'm giving this five starts. If you make the recipe as is, it's a good "twist" on hummus but still tastes like hummus. If you are looking for some REAL Jalapeno and Cilantro hummus that doesn't taste like regular hummus, add about a 1/3 cup of fresh cilantro and use any where between 1/2 cup and 2/3 cup of jalapenos. I did everything else as is, minus the curry powder and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Tasty and easy to follow. I was unsure about the jalapenos (still learning how to use them) so I used about half the recommended amount, thinking I could add more to taste. Good call, because at half-power it was still a pretty exciting food (one adult could not bear it). As written, this recipe will be pretty hot, so just keep your audience in mind. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsV

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Wonderful. I used fresh jalapeno from the garden. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States