Jalapeno Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Awesome! Made this for a rainy sunday (football) afternoon, everyone loved it, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
good but VERY hot. if you can't take the heat then leave out some of the japs or their juice or just use mild japs. i add about a table spoon or so of olive oil as its blending to give it a creamier texture and it's good. just like what you get at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This recipe is great! I used veggies like carrots and celery instead of pita bread. Cucumber wedges are very tastey too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
We didn't really care for this recipe. I used fresh jalapenos, and instead of tahini I drizzled in some dark sesame oil. It was kind of bitter. I think I will stick to traditional hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This recipe is simple and spicy-good. I used organic garlic which makes a big difference in flavour. I used 1 fresh jalapeno instead of canned. It was quite hot but yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
really, really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Just made this recipe. Made it as-is, no changes. I've made several hummus recipes previously and have been very disappointed. This most definitely did not disappoint. It was way better than store bought and just as good as any restaurant I've tasted. It didn't make very much so I'm glad I doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was the first time i made hummus and it turned out great, everyone loved it and i will make it again. I didn't add curry, and did add some water for it to blend better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I love this recipe! It is so easy to make and full of flavor. The jalapeno gives it that extra kick that puts this above other hummus recipes. And yes, if you can't find it you can replace the tahini with peanut butter! I used 2 tbs of the natural peanut butter (chunky) so it's not extremely sweet and 1 tbs of sesame oil to give it a little of the sesame taste. It works beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanmachine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Hummus is an awesome snack in and of itself, but add the fruity heat of jalapenos... and it's down right addictive. I used fresh jalapenos and added olive oil to make up for the lacking canned juice. Served with homemade baked tortillas the first day and the next day for lunch, I schmeared the remainder in a veggie wrap. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States