Jalapeno Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This stuff is amazing. Do yourself a favor and make it! I used a little bit of the liquid from the garbanzo bean can and a whole (seeds and all) fresh jalapeno instead of the canned jalapenos. I like things really, really spicy so next time I might add two instead. It is soooo good. I almost ate all of it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonyia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I made a few alterations, but overall a super recipe! Since I had 15oz cans of garbonzo beans I used two cans of garbanzo beans with only 1/2 cup of the juice. I used 5 tablespoons of lemon juice, 1 tsp curry, 1 tsp cumin, 3 tbls tahini and 1 1/2 jalepenos, 3 cloves of garlic and 1 tsp of sea salt. I like my hummus spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Koch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This is an awesome recipe! A five star winner!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suebee51

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
MMMMmmm...throw some stuffed green olives in with the beans and leave out the curry and cumin...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I generally do not like hummus but this one takes the cake. I have been looking for a recipe I can tolerate and this one goes beyond that! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is a great recipe!! I've tried other hummus recipes from this site but this was the best!! I used 2 fresh jalapeños so since I didn't have the juice from the canned peppers I added some olive juice and slowly blended in water from the chickpeas until it was creamy. I also added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flygirl11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I have made this dish for two parties and both times everyone loved it. The jalapeños, curry and cumin spices give the hummus a perfect amount of kick! Love this app!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Great hummus. I used fresh jalapenos, extra garlic, and no curry as we didn't have any. Instead of tahini I used toasted sesame oil and sunflower seed paste, again because we didn't have any on hand. Oh, the lemon juice was fresh squeezed as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
The BEST hummus recipe ever! The only thing I did differently was buy roasted sesame tihini as that is the only brand the store in my town sold. Soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
5 stars! This is my favorite hummus ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States