Jalapeno Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This is my go to hummus recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Very good recipe! I also added some cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This is a yummy recipe. Very easy & tasty. ...I doubled the spices because I like lots of flavor & I substituted Lime juice for Lemon. Had to add about 3 tbsp toasted sesame oil because it was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
DELICIOUS! I made this for a work potluck, and it was a huge hit. The spice level is perfect, and I love the added layer of flavor from the cumin & curry powder. Wouldn't change a thing - GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Very yummy! Made this without the curry powder, as I didn't have any. Just added some more jalepnos and juice to amp up the spice factor. Even my picky husband who isn't a big hummus fan enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krueger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is so good! I can't stop eating it! I doubled the recipe and it made about 2 cups. I rinsed the beans. Per other reviews, I added fresh cilantro. I also didn't have curry (and don't care much for it) so I left that out. I love that this doesn't call for olive oil. It's really good the next day when the flavors sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I used cooked from dry chickpeas so added some evoo and a little water to get it light and creamy. No curry this time but will try in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
this is sooooo goood, thank you so much, will never every buy store brought hummus again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chastalynn
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Warm flavor that has a little kick at the end...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chastalynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Best hummus recipe I've made yet! We actually preferred it without the spices, just the first 5 ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States