Jalapeno Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Terrific!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vburrito

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I used fresh garbanzo beans, replaced the tahini for olive oil and substituted curry powder for chili powder being that I did not have those 2 ingredients at hand. I made this as an appetizer for my dinner party. Everyone who liked spicy food said it was delicious! I also took some to my church members who all enjoyed the hummus and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Followed the recipe pretty accurately, except I used Thai curry paste instead of dry Indian curry and I probably poured too much pickled jalapeno juice in since the ingredients were getting stuck in the blender, but it was pretty good and very spicy! I made this in the Vitamix and it was very smoothly blended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
We make this hummus several times a month, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharry Akin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was really good, but it definitely needs a little salt. I didn't use canned jalapenos because we had a ton in the freezer. I just measured out the same amount and put them in the blender whole, with a little water in place of the juice, and it worked great! It was just spicy enough. My husband loves spicy stuff and I like it, but not quite as spicy as he does, and it was just the right balance so that we were both happy with it. Also, I was out of curry powder but I had some Thai red curry paste in the fridge and used that instead, but I don't think that made much difference to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Homemade hummus is so much better than store bought. This is a very good recipe and taste better if given a day or two to "season".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I accidentally changed it. So can't rate it. Its really good. Using it for a acorn paste that meets Dorne for a Game Of Thrones party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dakorama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
yum! I did not add curry, was delicious. Made a double batch and so glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This is AWESOME. This is so much better then store bought hummus. I added half a cup extra chickpeas though because I like a thicker dip. SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States