Jalapeno Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
AWESOME!!! I'm a huge hummus fan and I love it. However, my husband doesn't really like hummus and he loved it as well. I used more jalepenos b/c we love spice and it surely kicked it up a notch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Spicy goodness! I adore hummus and this is great with the added jalapeno kick. The addition of 1/4 teaspoon of salt was my only alteration. I will definitely make this again... thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Great recipe! We thoroughly enjoyed it. It was very quick and easy. Unless you are a huge fan of curry, you might want to cut the amount of curry in half; maybe even more. As tempting as it is, this hummus tastes even better after sitting for a little bit to let the flavors get to know each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Wonderful and so tasty hummus! Only addition I made was throwing a handful of chopped cilantro in the food processor. I absolutely love this! Glad I doubled the batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Super easy to make. Follow the recipe and use canned jalapenos. We used fresh and the hummus was dry. About 1 tbs. of olive oil fixed the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by playswithfood
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
One of the best hummus dips I have ever tried. The subtle hints of curry and cumin mixed in with the jalapeno flavour is fantastic. Would make a great restaurant menu item!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Creamy and delicious! I made this with pinto beans because that's what I had. I would have sworn the finished dip was sour cream based, it was that creamy and flavorful. The dip is great on pretzels, chips, crackers, veggies - everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This is by far the best hummus that we have tried!! I've tried others that were O.K., but tasted like they were missing something. This recipe is perfect! I had to sub lime for lemon juice (i was out) and it still turned out delicious (I also used a whole can of chickpeas)! Thanks for sharing such a tasty hummus recipe- we now have a new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Sooooo much better than store-bought hummus! Makes a tasty sandwich spread and adds some fiber too. Pretty spicy as is - in my opinion, would have been too hot with red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
i didn't realize until after I started that i was out of jalepeno peppers. i used a can of mild chili's instead. this is an excellent recipe. I also used the whole can of beans but didn't increase any other recipe portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States