Jalapeno Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
AWESOME!!! I'm a huge hummus fan and I love it. However, my husband doesn't really like hummus and he loved it as well. I used more jalepenos b/c we love spice and it surely kicked it up a notch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
i didn't realize until after I started that i was out of jalepeno peppers. i used a can of mild chili's instead. this is an excellent recipe. I also used the whole can of beans but didn't increase any other recipe portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Wonderful and so tasty hummus! Only addition I made was throwing a handful of chopped cilantro in the food processor. I absolutely love this! Glad I doubled the batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Super easy to make. Follow the recipe and use canned jalapenos. We used fresh and the hummus was dry. About 1 tbs. of olive oil fixed the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by playswithfood
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
One of the best hummus dips I have ever tried. The subtle hints of curry and cumin mixed in with the jalapeno flavour is fantastic. Would make a great restaurant menu item!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Spicy goodness! I adore hummus and this is great with the added jalapeno kick. The addition of 1/4 teaspoon of salt was my only alteration. I will definitely make this again... thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Great recipe! We thoroughly enjoyed it. It was very quick and easy. Unless you are a huge fan of curry, you might want to cut the amount of curry in half; maybe even more. As tempting as it is, this hummus tastes even better after sitting for a little bit to let the flavors get to know each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Creamy and delicious! I made this with pinto beans because that's what I had. I would have sworn the finished dip was sour cream based, it was that creamy and flavorful. The dip is great on pretzels, chips, crackers, veggies - everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This is by far the best hummus that we have tried!! I've tried others that were O.K., but tasted like they were missing something. This recipe is perfect! I had to sub lime for lemon juice (i was out) and it still turned out delicious (I also used a whole can of chickpeas)! Thanks for sharing such a tasty hummus recipe- we now have a new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Sooooo much better than store-bought hummus! Makes a tasty sandwich spread and adds some fiber too. Pretty spicy as is - in my opinion, would have been too hot with red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States