Jalapeno Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I've been making various forms of hummus for a few years now (my favorite snack), and this recipe is by far my family's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe - there is only one other thing that makes it better - add cilantro. Since cilantro can be a bit overpowering start with just a little and go crazy from there to your liking. Jalepeno's and cilantro are a must do - for a Yum Yum Triple Yum result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
BEST HUMMUS EVER! I have been trying and trying to make a hummus that is restaurant quality and this is it. I used a whole can of beans, with some of the liquid, doubled the lemon, and doubled the jalapenos! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
It was really good, I added more jalepeno's because my boyfriend and I like spicy food, but it was great! I will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
soooo super yummy.... i wish i had more jalapenoes in the house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_she

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was really good! I ended up using 1 can garbanzo beans and 1 can northern beans. I used an entire small can of jalepenos and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Delicious!!! Everyone loved it and I thought it was a perfect balance of ingredients. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I made this for a Halloween party...yum! I was addicted to it...I couldn't stop. Leftovers are even tastier! Altough I didn't use the cumin or curry powder, it was perfect! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is the best hummus I've ever had. A friend of mine makes it in large amounts then freezes it in party size portions. I'm going to follow her example! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Cox

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States