Jalapeno Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by laurita
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Everyone loved this at the party that I brought it to. I put the hummus on top of cucumber slices and topped that with a cherry tomato half. I would have preferred a little less curry powder. I also would have preferred a bit smoother texture. I used a food processor, but next time I will try the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was a great hit at our Christmas party. Has a nice spicy afterglow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Delicious! Best prepared and left to refrigerate for a few days before serving. Great with multigrain taco chips and sugar snap peas.... Delicious, Delicious, Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
wow!!! first time making hummus, and I LOVE THIS!! I personally added a little too much red pepper, so it is HOT.........but SSOOOO tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
WOW! This is amazing. Why would you buy it when you can make it this good? I didn't alter anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Yummy indeed! I used 1/3 cup of fresh jalapenos and 1 Tbsp of the Garbonzo juice to prevent dryness. What a wonderful spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was my first attempt at making hummus. I've never been pleased with store bought, but I always enjoy restaurant hummus. This recipe was great! Definitely nothing like I've tasted before but I enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
okay I'm not a supporting member so I can't customize; but this is a great starter for making your own version. I added sun-dried tomatoes, calamata olives, fresh parsley, a dab of habanero sauce. Used fresh jalapeno and a touch of red wine vinegar to moisten. No curry powder. Juice of 1-1/2 lemons, 1 can garbanzos. Had to put a lid on the container, stick it in the fridge and leave the kitchen before I ate it all right on the spot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lighthouse Point, Florida, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I didn't have tahini, so I substituted with peanut butter and a small amount of sesame oil. I also didn't have curry powder, so I used a dash of ginger, dash of cloves, and 4 dashes of turmeric (which also added a nice color). I used fresh jalapenos from my garden, roasting them in the oven first. I should have deseeded them...it was HOT!!! Also, I used lime juice instead of lemon. Basically, you can make this recipe with what you have at home. It's easy to follow. Substitutions work well. And, it is really, really, really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adreams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States