Jalapeno Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This stuff is amazing. Do yourself a favor and make it! I used a little bit of the liquid from the garbanzo bean can and a whole (seeds and all) fresh jalapeno instead of the canned jalapenos. I like things really, really spicy so next time I might add two instead. It is soooo good. I almost ate all of it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonyia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I made a few alterations, but overall a super recipe! Since I had 15oz cans of garbonzo beans I used two cans of garbanzo beans with only 1/2 cup of the juice. I used 5 tablespoons of lemon juice, 1 tsp curry, 1 tsp cumin, 3 tbls tahini and 1 1/2 jalepenos, 3 cloves of garlic and 1 tsp of sea salt. I like my hummus spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Koch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This is an awesome recipe! A five star winner!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suebee51

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
MMMMmmm...throw some stuffed green olives in with the beans and leave out the curry and cumin...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I generally do not like hummus but this one takes the cake. I have been looking for a recipe I can tolerate and this one goes beyond that! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is a great recipe!! I've tried other hummus recipes from this site but this was the best!! I used 2 fresh jalapeños so since I didn't have the juice from the canned peppers I added some olive juice and slowly blended in water from the chickpeas until it was creamy. I also added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flygirl11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I have made this dish for two parties and both times everyone loved it. The jalapeños, curry and cumin spices give the hummus a perfect amount of kick! Love this app!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Great hummus. I used fresh jalapenos, extra garlic, and no curry as we didn't have any. Instead of tahini I used toasted sesame oil and sunflower seed paste, again because we didn't have any on hand. Oh, the lemon juice was fresh squeezed as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
The BEST hummus recipe ever! The only thing I did differently was buy roasted sesame tihini as that is the only brand the store in my town sold. Soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
5 stars! This is my favorite hummus ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States