Jalapeno Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is so good! I can't stop eating it! I doubled the recipe and it made about 2 cups. I rinsed the beans. Per other reviews, I added fresh cilantro. I also didn't have curry (and don't care much for it) so I left that out. I love that this doesn't call for olive oil. It's really good the next day when the flavors sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I used cooked from dry chickpeas so added some evoo and a little water to get it light and creamy. No curry this time but will try in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
this is sooooo goood, thank you so much, will never every buy store brought hummus again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bethel, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chastalynn
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Warm flavor that has a little kick at the end...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chastalynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Best hummus recipe I've made yet! We actually preferred it without the spices, just the first 5 ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This stuff is amazing. Do yourself a favor and make it! I used a little bit of the liquid from the garbanzo bean can and a whole (seeds and all) fresh jalapeno instead of the canned jalapenos. I like things really, really spicy so next time I might add two instead. It is soooo good. I almost ate all of it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonyia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I made a few alterations, but overall a super recipe! Since I had 15oz cans of garbonzo beans I used two cans of garbanzo beans with only 1/2 cup of the juice. I used 5 tablespoons of lemon juice, 1 tsp curry, 1 tsp cumin, 3 tbls tahini and 1 1/2 jalepenos, 3 cloves of garlic and 1 tsp of sea salt. I like my hummus spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Koch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This is an awesome recipe! A five star winner!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suebee51

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
MMMMmmm...throw some stuffed green olives in with the beans and leave out the curry and cumin...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I generally do not like hummus but this one takes the cake. I have been looking for a recipe I can tolerate and this one goes beyond that! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States