Jalapeno Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Absolutely the best hummus! But make it the night before, I thought it improved tremendously. I didn't use the crushed red pepper, it was pretty darn hot with the 1/2 c jalapenos. Love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Very good recipe. Was a little spicier then I like but took it to a gathering and it vanished so fast! I loved it with the chedder triscuits we had, the others preferred the other flavored triscuits, but the flavors kinda added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Really good. I used 1 fresh, seeded jalapeno, which worked out fine. I omitted the curry powder since I didn't have any. The crushed red pepper and cumin are a great finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
WOW! This hummus rocks! It's got a nice heat that stays with you for a while. I may have used too much jalapeno juice and I threw the seeds right on in the mix too, but I'm not complaining by any means! I'm sure it will be even better once it sits overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Hummus was OK, not great. I will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Excellent!! I doubled the lemon juice, curry and cumin and thought it was delicious. Didn't have any jalapeno's in the house, but will try adding them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This recipe was great. Very easy to make and everyone loved it at the potluck I took it too. The second time I made it I used started with dried garbanzo beans and had to add just a little water when blending to get the same creamy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Kluttig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mackenzie, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I'm eating this right now, and it's very good! I decreased the amount of tahini to 2 tablespoons and used a bit less jalapeno, and elminated the curry. This turned out pretty spicy, and I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States