Jalapeno Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
It came out a bit runny, may want to reserve some of the juices at first and add them in slowly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I think next time I'll skip the curry powder. Otherwise this was fine. I used a fresh seeded jalapeno pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I used fresh jalepeno instead, and had to add a little olive oil, but it was great!! let it sit overnight if possible--it really brings out the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I made this for a work party and for friends and it was good. I wanted something more than just the jalapenos flavor the second time I made this, so I added 1/4 c of crushed pineapple. Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
My husband was excited to see jalepenos going into the hummus, but after smelling the curry, he wouldn't touch it. I love curry, but I don't think it really belonged here. I may try it again without the curry, I do love the jalepeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This is SO good. I used a fresh jalapeno because that's what I had on hand but soon I'll make another batch with a canned jalapeno and I bet it will be amazing. I saved the chickpea juice to add a little at the end for perfect consistency, and also added a little olive oil. YOU SHOULD TRY THIS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luray, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Best hummus ever. You can make it with or without the curry - I like it without, my husband likes it with. Totally outshines all my friends hummus that they have been making for years. We will never buy hummus again. UPDATE: We've beek making this for a while now. First, you have to add tahini, it's not really hummus without it. Second, if its too thick, add some of the bean water from the garbanzos. Third, I still like it better without the curry and don't be stingy with the cumin! Fourth, I usually make this in batches of 6. You should too. It keeps for a while and it's just to die for. Make it for a party, put out half of it, if that goes put out more, and if you have some left at the end, use it for sandwiches or eat it as a snack with carrot sticks. Fifth, fresh jalapenos are awesome in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I can't tell you how many times I have fixed this hummus, and it is always a hit. I just zing everything together in the food processor, so it is super quick to make. I've started keeping the ingredients on hand, so I'll always have this quick-to-make dip. It is also good served with carrots and celery sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I used canellini beans because I had them on hand and omitted the tahini because I didn't. Great flavor right away and even better the next day. Great dip for pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
SOOO GOOD! I made this with a whole jalapeno and it was just perfect! I make this once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States