Jalapeno Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I made this for a Halloween party...yum! I was addicted to it...I couldn't stop. Leftovers are even tastier! Altough I didn't use the cumin or curry powder, it was perfect! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is the best hummus I've ever had. A friend of mine makes it in large amounts then freezes it in party size portions. I'm going to follow her example! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Cox

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I'm giving this five starts. If you make the recipe as is, it's a good "twist" on hummus but still tastes like hummus. If you are looking for some REAL Jalapeno and Cilantro hummus that doesn't taste like regular hummus, add about a 1/3 cup of fresh cilantro and use any where between 1/2 cup and 2/3 cup of jalapenos. I did everything else as is, minus the curry powder and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Tasty and easy to follow. I was unsure about the jalapenos (still learning how to use them) so I used about half the recommended amount, thinking I could add more to taste. Good call, because at half-power it was still a pretty exciting food (one adult could not bear it). As written, this recipe will be pretty hot, so just keep your audience in mind. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsV

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Wonderful. I used fresh jalapeno from the garden. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I must have done something wrong because my initial try was really dry. My guess is that I didn't add enough jalapeno juice. So I added olive oil and that fixed the problem. It was good when it was first mixed but much better when it had sat in the refrigerator for a while. The flavors really came together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was yummy! I used a fresh jar of jalapenos and it was spicey! I love it like that. Very good I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilwest2311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
it's great. cut down on the peppers if you don't want it "4 alarm" ... but wonderful as it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Excellent! I've been looking for a jalapeno hummus recipe. They were all wimpy. I made this for a party a few weeks ago, stuck a "caution" sign in it, and it was the hit of the evening. I added about 1/3 more jalapenos, a little less tahini and garlic, and I think I will add less curry powder next time. Superb! Thank you for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Itasca, Illinois, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Outstanding hummus recipe. We ended up cutting the recipe down a bit and it came out crazy spicy with basic conversion so we just tossed in a few more chickpeas and awesome flavor explosion ensued. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States