Jalapeno Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I must have done something wrong because my initial try was really dry. My guess is that I didn't add enough jalapeno juice. So I added olive oil and that fixed the problem. It was good when it was first mixed but much better when it had sat in the refrigerator for a while. The flavors really came together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was yummy! I used a fresh jar of jalapenos and it was spicey! I love it like that. Very good I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilwest2311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
it's great. cut down on the peppers if you don't want it "4 alarm" ... but wonderful as it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Excellent! I've been looking for a jalapeno hummus recipe. They were all wimpy. I made this for a party a few weeks ago, stuck a "caution" sign in it, and it was the hit of the evening. I added about 1/3 more jalapenos, a little less tahini and garlic, and I think I will add less curry powder next time. Superb! Thank you for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Itasca, Illinois, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Outstanding hummus recipe. We ended up cutting the recipe down a bit and it came out crazy spicy with basic conversion so we just tossed in a few more chickpeas and awesome flavor explosion ensued. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Very spicy, I love it, crazy how there is no oil. I read the recipe like 5 times before I believed it to not put any oil in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This recipe turned out incredible! This was my 2nd attempt at making hummus and hands down one of the best hummus' I've ever eaten. I tripled the recipe but only had enough tahini for 4 tbls. still turned out wonderful. Huge hit with the roommates. Thanks for sharing this recipe Andrew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
WOW, this is Superb!! I toasted raw sesame seeds then crushed with mortor & pestle. Couldn't find Tahini. (this is great in place of.) Use 3 Tbls. of it. I used one 4"long Jalapeno sliced with seeds in. 3 Tablespoons lemon juice. Added a little of the Garbonzo bean juice to the mixture and some olive oil to make the consistency perfect, since I didn't use canned Jalepenos. Used 1 whole 15.5oz can of the beans...about 11/2C. Followed the rest of the recipe. SOOOO delicious. Thank you Andrew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madelyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Excellent!! Great as a dip for veggies,crackers, chips (most anything, really) and also great as a spread on sandwiches and wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonny's Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Wow - was this terrific! It has a great kick and the flavors are so pronounced. I omitted the curry, as I am not a big fan and used a little olive oil while blending to help smooth out the consistency. In addition, I threw in some roughly chopped cilantro and the hummus took on a lovely green color. So fresh, no preservatives, and healthy! Superior to anything purchased in a store. Thanks for a great recipe, Andrew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States