Jalapeno Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Burger tasted good.A little overboard on the garlic, I'll cut back down to 2 cloves next time. Topped off the burger with some jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I topped dill pickles, and slices of fresh tomatoes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamMJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Made the exactly as called for in the recipe and loved them. You definitely have to like jalapenos to enjoy this recipe. They are very good with a slice of cheese too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwissMiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I just tried this recipe with modifications and it came out great. I increased the amount of garlic and left out the cilantro. I used fresh garlic and fresh home grown jalepenos. The tomato paste didn't sound appetizing so I used 1 tbs of Worcestershire sauce instead. I used a recipe for Cajun spice mix submitted by Bobbie Jean on allrecipes. I topped it all off with a slice of swiss cheese. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
We make these all the time...but a variation. The way I make them is hamburger (the higher fat content beef grills best, but we use a lean, organic beef), habanero chiles, diced white onion, cilantro, and ground sea salt. I do it all to sight/taste...we like a lot of heat, and lots of cilantro and onion. We love these burgers...I came up with our variation based on the "Mexicali Burgers" at Burgers and Beer in Yuma, AZ. We serve them on buns brushed with a little butter or mayonnaise and then grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
My husband liked it and I did too. We had it all doctored up with the standard buns, lettuce, tomatoes, onions, and ketchup. Boy it was good. But....... Here we go... I tried a piece of the hamburger by itself and was not impressed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I didn't think that these had a whole lot of flavor compared to regular burgers. Maybe it was because I scrapped the jalapeno seeds out, which is where the heat is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I really liked this recipe. It is easy to make and tasted really good. I would have like a little more spice and so will put in more jalapeno peppers and maybe add some chillies but will def make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Yum. I did change this a some. I used ground turkey instead of ground meat. I left out the cilantro. 4 tablespoon of any seasoning seemed like way too much for me. I used 1 tablespoon of greek seasoning. I think even if I used Cajun seasoning I still would have only used 1 tablespoon. This was great for a low cal hamburger. If you use jalapenos from a jar you need to use less. Jarred jalapenos have the seeds mixed in which causes the fire reviewers are discribing. If you use fresh and seed them you could eat as many as you want. Thanks Melissa P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
These burgers were fantastic!! I served them at a BBQ I was having and everyone raved about them. I used jalapeños in the jar and a little more garlic than the recipe called for and they turned out sooo good. Definitely will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States