Jalapeno Garlic Tilapia Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I made this recipe for my family. It was so good. Everyone loved it. Thank you so much for this recipe. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
very very tasty, used whole wheat pasta and tortilla crusted talapia. Added chopped cilantro at the end with the tomatos. I agree, you need to double the sauce recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teschrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I don't know what happened but I followed the recipe exactly and it ended up with very little sauce and very little spice or pizazz at all!! My husband and I were both disappointed. it needs some fresh herbs maybe basil or cilantro to kick it up. and the sauce can easily be doubled or maybe the pasta cut in half. I might try it again with a few major modifications!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Okay, so I can't rate the fish, because I swapped with chicken, but the pasta recipe is great. Pretty spicy, but not too overbearing. Very quick and easy recipe. Next time will add more tomoatoes and linguini instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I just finished using a portion of this recipe, i omitted the pasta & spinach, i added seasoned panko to my batter, used an entire can of jalapeno (minced in my food processor) and drained most of the oil before adding the ingredients for the sauce. The sauce makes the dish, so don't let it be absorded by pasta and spinach. Put your veggie on the side and enjoy the jalapeno sauce on the fish! I paired it with the southwestern roasted corn recipe also found on this site. Got rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
omitted the jalapenos, doubled sauce recipe with 1/2 cream 1/2 whole milk. it was phenomenal. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was so easy and delicious! I eat tilapia all the time so it was nice to find a new way to prepare it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Phenomenal! My husband made this for me last and I loved it! Followed the recipe exactly! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Absolutely worth making. This was awesome and took little to no work. I would suggest adding 1/3 to 1/2 cup of heavy cream instead of the 1/4 cup. The dish was dry with only 1/4 cup. I ommited the tomatoes (hate tomatoes). Other than those two modifications this recipies is a 5 Star winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
everyone loved this dish! to my little sisters all the way up to my grandparents. A great dish when your on a budget and need to feed alot of people. The directions were very simple too. Well deserved 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by v

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States