Jalapeno Garlic Tilapia Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I just finished using a portion of this recipe, i omitted the pasta & spinach, i added seasoned panko to my batter, used an entire can of jalapeno (minced in my food processor) and drained most of the oil before adding the ingredients for the sauce. The sauce makes the dish, so don't let it be absorded by pasta and spinach. Put your veggie on the side and enjoy the jalapeno sauce on the fish! I paired it with the southwestern roasted corn recipe also found on this site. Got rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
omitted the jalapenos, doubled sauce recipe with 1/2 cream 1/2 whole milk. it was phenomenal. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was so easy and delicious! I eat tilapia all the time so it was nice to find a new way to prepare it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Phenomenal! My husband made this for me last and I loved it! Followed the recipe exactly! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Absolutely worth making. This was awesome and took little to no work. I would suggest adding 1/3 to 1/2 cup of heavy cream instead of the 1/4 cup. The dish was dry with only 1/4 cup. I ommited the tomatoes (hate tomatoes). Other than those two modifications this recipies is a 5 Star winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
everyone loved this dish! to my little sisters all the way up to my grandparents. A great dish when your on a budget and need to feed alot of people. The directions were very simple too. Well deserved 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by v

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs O

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Awesomeeeee recipe!!!! we loved it!!! thanks for sharing... i sedrved it with rice.. but what do you think if next time i serve it with mash potatoes? i want to do this again this week for family coming from london... !!! any suggestions????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This recipe was fantastic. I separated the sauce prior to cooking the Tilapia, in order for my vegetarian sister to have it without, and it was just as great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmlitz
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was really good . . super easy which was surprising for how good it tasted. I used Mahi Mahi instead, just because it was what I had around. Also I chunked it up after it was cooked just so I could get the good saucy flavor all over it. Also used cilantro instead of spinach because it's what I had, sounds weird with noodles but worked really good considering all the other ingredients. Definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States