Jalapeno Garlic Tilapia Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I wasn't sure how much I'd like this recipe. It was such a pleasant surprise how delicious it really was. Perfect amount of heat. Great use of tilapia. I think next time though, I wont fry the fish and just cook it as is. The sauce provided so much flavor I think frying it is unnecessary. I think the tilapia could easily be substituted with chicken or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very good! Next time I will make it with shrimp because the fish doesnt hold up. I added some cajun seasoning to it for extra flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
In a word AWESOME! Even my 15 yr old extremely picky daughter loved this dish. We made this the other night for a friends birthday dinner and it was a hit with everyone. Simple, quick and delicious. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Too much butter and the sauce, there wasn't enough sauce to call sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJMARGARITA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Tried this last night, I really liked it because the flavor was awesome (I like hot) but my husband didn't because it just looked like a pile of mush. Next time, I will not put the fish on top. I will serve the dish with fish and rice side by side and top them off with the sauce. I will also saute the chilies, onion, garlic before adding the cream or tomatoes. I will make it again because I know this can be a winner but I just need to make it work for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Made exactly as written this is a dry dish. Fish flaked apart in pan, which was fine. I removed seeds and ribs from the jalapenos, so not overly spicy. Leftovers were even more dry. Recommend doubling sauce or using less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I doubled the sauce, used only 1/8 tsp. cayenne, substituted with half & half, and whole wheat spaghetti. Definitely will cook again. Very rich and filling. A generous serving for 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I added shrimp. It was very good. next time Ill reduce down to 1 jalapeno, and not put so much flour as the fish was floury tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Made this for the fam, and it was a hit! I only made a few changes... I doubled the sauce like others suggested, omitted the tomato, and wilted the spinach separately. It all came together just as quickly as the recipe said it would. For serving, plated the pasta, added the fish fillets, poured the sauce over top, and used the wilted spinach almost as a garnish. Looked and tasted amazing! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Good, I did however skip tomato and added more whipping cream, margarine, and lemon juice. I also added half and half. Still pretty spicy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States