Jalapeno Garlic Tilapia Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This recipe is an easy 5 stars. It is a bit spicier so it's maybe a medium rather then mild.. Decided to double it and I definitely needed a bigger pan but it turned out awesome. Taking it to work where there are some fish haters so we will see how it goes. This is my third time making it and I love having leftovers. Have recommended this to quite a few friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Wonderful! I let the fish completely fall apart into the "sauce". I might try making sauce separate from the fish next time and pour over the fried filets. Maybe double the liquid needed for sauce (cream and lemon juice)?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
We eat this at least twice a month. This is the best recipe ever. I doubled the sauce because we like sauce. I spoon the sauce over the tilapia and pasta instead of mixing it all together. I have also tried this over basmati rice and I prefer penne pasta. Stef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Very good! A little to much effort for my tastes, and I think I'll make it with shrimp next time but YUM! I also kept having to add more cream.. like, a lot more. I don't know if that's just me though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
My husband LOVED this dish, but I did make a few changes. I fully cooked the fish and removed it from the skillet. Then I prepared the sauce in the same skillet and spooned it over the fish before we ate. This was great because the fish was crispy. I also doubled the cream as some reviewers recommended. I used Mexican cream (similar to sour cream) and I added a little bit of milk because it was too thick. I did not add the cayenne pepper, paprika, or garlic powder as I felt that the sauce was savory (and spicy) enough without them. The pasta really doesn't work with this dish, I recommend serving it with white or brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I used chicken tenders instead of tilapia and it turned out very good. I doubled the sauce and still added about an extra 1/2 cup of milk---it just seemed like there wasn't much sauce. It had a very nice bite from the jalapeno and I will definitely make again! Next time I will have all of my spices measured and ready to go and the lemon juice squeezed---it just seems like I was dashing around trying to get it all together after I put the cream in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Loved it. I followed the recipe except I left out the tomatoes and doubled the sauce. Next time I will add less garlic powder, I love garlic but found it to be a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Loved it but I'll double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is the best tilapia recipe I have tried. I used half-and-half instead of cream, and I broke up the fish after it cooked so that it was evenly distributed when I stirred in the spinach, tomato and pasta. It has a nice kick to it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was super delish!! I will definitely make it again. The only things that I changed were that I doubled the cream cause there didn't seem to be enough sauce, and I also added cilantro. Very easy and very yummy. If you don't like spice, take the seeds out of the jalapeno and use less cayenne. I loved the spice though, it was perfect. I added more cayenne than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States