Jalapeno Garlic Tilapia Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Pretty good. I think I followed it exact but it wasn't saucy. I've never cooked fish before. This wasn't scary and tasted good. I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aisha
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I doubled the sauce like so many others said to do and it turned out fantastic! The hubster thoroughly enjoyed the heat but next time I'll only use one jalapeño or try it over rice to diffuse the peppers. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Awesome Awesome Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Awesome! Followed the advice of others and doubled the lemon and cream. Added a bit of parmesan to the flour and to the finished top of the dish. I did not add the pasta to the skillet but served it with the fish on top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This was bursting with flavor! I did make it alittle different, i didnt add any of the hot spices, added a half tablespoon of basil instead, and instead of flour i covered my tilapia in bread crumbs (i had italian flavor) then baked it for 5 min on each side. I didnt add the heavy cream and spinach because i didnt have any, plus i think its better without those, and lastly i added a little of parmesan cheese at the end. Really easy and fast and definitely the best pasta ive ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Forgot to buy Tilapia at the store so I used chicken and shrimp, the dish turned out super. Two jalapeños made the dish a little hot, will try one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauriSuchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
My melted butter got cold when I dipped my fish before frying. Had to reheat it to get the fillets coated. The sauce had a very nice flavor but there is not enough of it. My filets crumbled when tossing the sauce. It may work out better to plate the fish before adding sauce. The pasta absorbed the sauce very quickly so more sauce would be helpful. With a few minor changes to the method of preparation and a little more sauce this could be a 5. I will try it again for sure. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Ammons
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Delicious - this has heat! I also doubled the sauce and only used one jalapeno. I also used chicken instead of tilapia. My husband gave it a 10 out of 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Very yummy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This recipe is an easy 5 stars. It is a bit spicier so it's maybe a medium rather then mild.. Decided to double it and I definitely needed a bigger pan but it turned out awesome. Taking it to work where there are some fish haters so we will see how it goes. This is my third time making it and I love having leftovers. Have recommended this to quite a few friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States