Jalapeno Garlic Tilapia Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Wow.. this was so good!! I used garlic salt in the melted margarine and used bread crumbs to coat it instead of flour so that it is more crispy. I also used 2% milk instead of cream and frozen spinach. I also added some bell pepper strips for flavor. I did not mix the fish and the pasta but instead served the fried fish on a bed of the pasta. It was like we were eating a restaurant-made dish. Yummy!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
OMG! This dish was delicious! Thank you for sharing. I did not have heavy whipping cream on hand so I used half and half. I did not use tomatos because my family does not eat them. Those minor changes did not affect the outcome. After I served it up, we sprinkle it with parmesan cheese. My family of four enjoyed it. My eldest daughter told me to remember to post a comment. My husband who does not like spinach loved it. This will be a family favorite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ayamc
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was super delicious! Next time though, I'll probably double the sauce. Very good and I will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayamc
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is a yummy recipe, however, I made a few changes. Instead of the penne pasta I used boil in a bag white rice. I also added some cilantro in for taste. And instead of heavy cream I used 2% fat milk. My fish began to crumble when I put the other ingredients in so I stirred everything in except for the rice and created a gumbo-like mixture. I forgot to put in the spinach, but it turned out delicious anyway. I placed the mixture over a bed of boil in the bag rice, because I have not perfected my rice cooking skills. It turned out excellent. It reminded us of a Pappadeaux menu item. My husband was extremely pleased and I will most definitely make this again. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is a great summer meal! I doubled the sauce as well and it turned out delicious. It makes for a gorgeous presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmlitz
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was really good . . super easy which was surprising for how good it tasted. I used Mahi Mahi instead, just because it was what I had around. Also I chunked it up after it was cooked just so I could get the good saucy flavor all over it. Also used cilantro instead of spinach because it's what I had, sounds weird with noodles but worked really good considering all the other ingredients. Definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I made some minor changes based on suggestions/what I had on hand. Mixed about 6 crushed crackers in with the crust for more crunch. Cooked fish in some of the butter mix instead of oil. Cooked fish through and took out of pan. Used whole milk instead of cream, upped lemon to 3T, subbed 2 tsp crushed red pepper for jalapenos and added about 1/8 C cilantro. Served layered, with pasta on bottom, spinach in middle and fish on top. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This recipe was fantastic. I separated the sauce prior to cooking the Tilapia, in order for my vegetarian sister to have it without, and it was just as great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Awesomeeeee recipe!!!! we loved it!!! thanks for sharing... i sedrved it with rice.. but what do you think if next time i serve it with mash potatoes? i want to do this again this week for family coming from london... !!! any suggestions????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs O

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States