Jalapeno Garlic Tilapia Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Great recipe, the fish came out crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. The flavor was delicious. Pasta didn't really seem to go with it. There was very little sauce left over after pan frying the fish. Maybe I messed up somewhere but I would have preferred the fish with some couscous or rice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by O Side Doughboy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was a delicious dish. We loved it. The next time I make it I will make double the sauce because it is so great. That is the only thing I would change though - very tasty and has a kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
this was very good. I however used two Large Peppers and it was a bit hot. I also used the other suggestions and doubled the sauce. I wish I would have taken a pic of it because it did not look like I thought it might. After mixing in the pasta and spinach, the fish was broken up. It was very good though, and My husband ate it and he doesn't like fish or spinach!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Wow.. this was so good!! I used garlic salt in the melted margarine and used bread crumbs to coat it instead of flour so that it is more crispy. I also used 2% milk instead of cream and frozen spinach. I also added some bell pepper strips for flavor. I did not mix the fish and the pasta but instead served the fried fish on a bed of the pasta. It was like we were eating a restaurant-made dish. Yummy!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ayamc
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was super delicious! Next time though, I'll probably double the sauce. Very good and I will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayamc
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is a yummy recipe, however, I made a few changes. Instead of the penne pasta I used boil in a bag white rice. I also added some cilantro in for taste. And instead of heavy cream I used 2% fat milk. My fish began to crumble when I put the other ingredients in so I stirred everything in except for the rice and created a gumbo-like mixture. I forgot to put in the spinach, but it turned out delicious anyway. I placed the mixture over a bed of boil in the bag rice, because I have not perfected my rice cooking skills. It turned out excellent. It reminded us of a Pappadeaux menu item. My husband was extremely pleased and I will most definitely make this again. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is a great summer meal! I doubled the sauce as well and it turned out delicious. It makes for a gorgeous presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
OMG! This dish was delicious! Thank you for sharing. I did not have heavy whipping cream on hand so I used half and half. I did not use tomatos because my family does not eat them. Those minor changes did not affect the outcome. After I served it up, we sprinkle it with parmesan cheese. My family of four enjoyed it. My eldest daughter told me to remember to post a comment. My husband who does not like spinach loved it. This will be a family favorite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I made some minor changes based on suggestions/what I had on hand. Mixed about 6 crushed crackers in with the crust for more crunch. Cooked fish in some of the butter mix instead of oil. Cooked fish through and took out of pan. Used whole milk instead of cream, upped lemon to 3T, subbed 2 tsp crushed red pepper for jalapenos and added about 1/8 C cilantro. Served layered, with pasta on bottom, spinach in middle and fish on top. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmlitz
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was really good . . super easy which was surprising for how good it tasted. I used Mahi Mahi instead, just because it was what I had around. Also I chunked it up after it was cooked just so I could get the good saucy flavor all over it. Also used cilantro instead of spinach because it's what I had, sounds weird with noodles but worked really good considering all the other ingredients. Definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States