Jalapeno Garlic Tilapia Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was so easy and delicious! I eat tilapia all the time so it was nice to find a new way to prepare it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Phenomenal! My husband made this for me last and I loved it! Followed the recipe exactly! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Audubon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Absolutely worth making. This was awesome and took little to no work. I would suggest adding 1/3 to 1/2 cup of heavy cream instead of the 1/4 cup. The dish was dry with only 1/4 cup. I ommited the tomatoes (hate tomatoes). Other than those two modifications this recipies is a 5 Star winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
everyone loved this dish! to my little sisters all the way up to my grandparents. A great dish when your on a budget and need to feed alot of people. The directions were very simple too. Well deserved 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by v

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs O

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Awesomeeeee recipe!!!! we loved it!!! thanks for sharing... i sedrved it with rice.. but what do you think if next time i serve it with mash potatoes? i want to do this again this week for family coming from london... !!! any suggestions????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This recipe was fantastic. I separated the sauce prior to cooking the Tilapia, in order for my vegetarian sister to have it without, and it was just as great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jmlitz
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This was really good . . super easy which was surprising for how good it tasted. I used Mahi Mahi instead, just because it was what I had around. Also I chunked it up after it was cooked just so I could get the good saucy flavor all over it. Also used cilantro instead of spinach because it's what I had, sounds weird with noodles but worked really good considering all the other ingredients. Definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I made some minor changes based on suggestions/what I had on hand. Mixed about 6 crushed crackers in with the crust for more crunch. Cooked fish in some of the butter mix instead of oil. Cooked fish through and took out of pan. Used whole milk instead of cream, upped lemon to 3T, subbed 2 tsp crushed red pepper for jalapenos and added about 1/8 C cilantro. Served layered, with pasta on bottom, spinach in middle and fish on top. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
OMG! This dish was delicious! Thank you for sharing. I did not have heavy whipping cream on hand so I used half and half. I did not use tomatos because my family does not eat them. Those minor changes did not affect the outcome. After I served it up, we sprinkle it with parmesan cheese. My family of four enjoyed it. My eldest daughter told me to remember to post a comment. My husband who does not like spinach loved it. This will be a family favorite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Alfredo Tilapia

Make this popular restaurant dish from scratch--it's easy and so tasty.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States